Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bob_T442from punta gorda FL

Almost Tolerable

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The sign on the office "No Guests After 9PM" gave us the impression that this lodging gets alot of use at all hours of the day. The location was in a dreary section of the city, and I felt "so secure" in leaving my car in the lot that I pulled parts out of the ignition so it couldn't be hot-wired. The proprietor was eager to point out that the room I got from hotels.com was normally priced $21.00 more a night. The bedding was clean, but the room was tired. I don't look for more than a place to sleep when on the road, but this was about a 2 out of 5 - no continental breakfast, looked like they offered coffee, but I don't drink it, so I don't know the quality.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Wifi!!

Posted Jan 15, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

It was a good stay

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good stay for the weekend. The front desk clerk seemed to have an attitude when I asked him about the wifi that wasn't working. other than that it was a good getaway
2 out of 5
by Bethfrom Augusta GA

Fortunately, I don't need to return

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: Wifi
Cons: fix the airco / heater; but back the coffee pot & microwave.
I've stayed at Relax Inn before; this visit was disappointing. The room was hot, but the air conditioner didn't work for over one minute -- at any temperature. The fan ran continuously, if used, and was not a solution for overnight as it drew in outside air (41 degrees F). The bed itself was comfortable, but with only a sheet and the comforter, I was too cold or too hot. Coffee maker and microwave have been removed from the room. They may be available upon asking, but when you're gone from 0900 - 2200, there's not much choice. Wifi was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom from Pennsylvania

We had a comfortable stay, at a good price.

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Decent place, decent price.
Location: Went to the Nascar race - easy access.
Our second floor room was nice; fridge and microwave were a nice perk.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A. Washingtonfrom Atl. GA

closs to restaurants

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel needs to be updated. Advertises jacuzzi but there aren't any.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bethfrom Evans GA

Great hotel for the price

Posted May 21, 2013
Pros: wide tub
Location: It's not in the 'high rise' area of Charlotte, but it felt safe.
Check in was easy, unusual time of 1215 PM. Room was clean and the staff understood that clean sheets and towels were not needed for a two night stay. Easy Wifi connection available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It worked well

Posted Sep 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
The motel is run by a family who lives on premises. They were helpful and responsive. I was comfortable with the accommodations and the assistance provided.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

near everything

Posted Aug 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
My stay was alright