Ratings based on 434 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Even better staff.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Very relaxing
Cons: A shuttle service would be an improvement.
Location: Visiting the Mall. Great Mall, lots of great shops. Good places to eat and 10 minutes via Taxi to the Tram to travel Uptown.
I have not travelled for several years, but, the staff was friendly and were able to answer all my questions etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

great location. very nice hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Very nice, modern and clean
Cons: nothing really
Location: lots of dining and shopping within walking distance
Great location. We were able to walk to dinner as there were many dining options within walkind distance. Didnt go but the mall was also walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte

close by

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: closeness to park, shops and lots of places to eat
Cons: their menu
Location: close to everything no car needed
the hotel is close to park,shops and lots of places close to eat. all in walk'n distant.Nice staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Cons: Room temperature could be better.
The staff were fantastic. The bartender was super. The valet guys were tremendous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Walking distance to shopping & great restaurants

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Everything! The staff was amazing. Great continental breakfast. Complementary wine & appetizers served in the guest lounge. Perfect location.
Cons: The pool could be larger.
Location: Location is perfect. Walking distance to South Park Mall & Piedmont Row where there is plenty of shopping & restaurants to be found.
Everything about this hotel was exceptional from the moment you pulled up to the front door. Cannot wait to have an opportunity to stay here again. I was with my daughter & grandson & granddaughter for two days and it was the perfect place for us to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Broken toliet!!

Posted Jun 19, 2014
The toliet was broken and made noise all night. I had a huge meeting the following day and was exhausted from no sleep due to the constant leaking and running of the toliet all night. I was offered another room but who wants to change their room at midnight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2014 by Marriott SouthPark, Hotel Management
We apologize for the disruptions of your night with us. We have shared this review with our engineer team and will be working on fixing the running toilet. We can understand the inconvenience of moving rooms in the middle of the night but appreciate you reporting the incident to our team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Momofthree from Raleigh, NC

Loved it!

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay there. Comfortable beds, nice pool, friendly staff and a clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: clean, location, amenities
Overall it was a pleasant experience. I would definitely stay there again, great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PFW58 from Atlanta, GA

Very nice hotel and convenient location

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: The different sitting areas for guest in the lobby, afternoon snacks especially the champagne for guests. Queens Court with fire pits for relaxing.
Cons: For the cost of the room, internet and wireless connections should be included, free parking and breakfast. Just like the less expensive hotels.
Location: Location was very good. Across from shops and restaurants. Easy access to areas around Charlotte.
It was a very good experience. Hotel staff was very nice. Room was comfortable and slept well on bed. Bathroom was a standard hotel bathroom. No view from window. Ice machine on our floor did not work until late Saturday afternoon. Not sure what the problem was, called the front desk and they offered to bring ice to room. Made hot tea at night in room, water leaked from unit and was unsteady to use but it worked.