Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CHARLOTTE NC

VALET PARKERS RUDE AND UNPROFESSIONAL

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, professional and courteous staff. All staff members we dealt with performed "above average" handling even the tiniest request.
Cons: VALET PARKING ATTENDANT (BUSHY GREY HAIRED OLDER GENTLEMAN) WHO WAS WORKING SATURDAY, DEC 13 AROUND 4 PM, WAS SO RUDE.
Location: SOUTHPARK MALL, NICE RESTAURAUNTS
That being said, the hotel staff INSIDE were amazing as always and our stay was pleasant! What a clean, beautiful hotel! We stay here every year in December to celebrate my daughter's birthday. Once again, it was perfect! Thank you Renaissance!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Excellent stay!

Posted Dec 13, 2014
We love this hotel! Very clean and beautifully decorated!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location of this hotel is excellent

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Have stayed at Renaissance before. Has nice amenities. Close to shopping and restaurants in Southpark area. This trip was with girlfriends, and we would have preferred queen beds instead of doubles. It would have been nice to have a vent fan in the bathroom. We enjoyed having a refrigerator in our room. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2014 by Marriott SouthPark, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our property. We will share your comments about the usefulness of a vent in the bathroom with the appropriate department to see how we may improve those conditions. We’re glad that you and your friends enjoyed your time with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Nicely upgraded Hotel near major shopping.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: The upgrades were pleasant but the age of the Hotel is still noticeable. Service was very friendly.
Cons: Drink machines need service. The included breakfast buffet is a little misleading. meat, Eggs, Omelets, and waffles were ala-cart at $5 each.
Location: The hotel is 4 to 5 mile from Bank of America Stadium and there is no shuttle to the stadium on game day. You either drive and park downtown or take
We came in for one night for the ACC Championship. Check-in was fast and easy. Most of the parking in in the deck to the rear and you access the Hotel through the Ballroom area. The room was clean and comfortable with all the amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to great food and shopping.

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Always love staying at Renessaince Southpark due to its location. The hotel is clean and nice; rooms are large; and the location can't be beat - Southpark Mall is directly across the street. Would have been prefect except for bartender - not sure what was going through his mind but he didn't seem interested in serving anyone. (?) Front desk hostess was eager and helpful, though. All in all a great place. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Very nice! Loved the modern feeling of it. Even smelled nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Modern yet comfortable hotel with great customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Fun hotel and walking distance to great shopping and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rutherfordton, NC

Close to our favorite shopping, Southpark Mall!!

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Convenience, amenities
Cons: Parking
Location: Southpark Mall, so shopping and eating!
The only problem was parking, a lot of other guests had parked crooked, taking up two spaces, it was very cold and we had to park far from the door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom atl ga.

Wonderful hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2014
The hotel was better than I expected it was clean, comfortable, and affordable. I will stay here again!