Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Excellent service from the moment we drove up to the door until checkout. Bellmen were very accommodating and front desk staff were very warm and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Nice hotel!

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Went for one night on business. Have stayed at many hotels near the airport in Charlotte and this is by far the best and very reasonably priced. Location is great too. Everything was within a 15 minute drive. Will stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville, FL

Wonderful stay and great customer service!

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Location: Location is a amazing and there are tons of restaurants and shopping within walking distance.
This was a fantastic hotel and the customer service was excellent. Every person I came into contact with was very nice and more than helpful. My room service one morning for breakfast was a little less than par but the weather was very cold and it seemed that everyone would have needed room service that morning. The woman that delivered my breakfast was so nice and the rest of the experience was so good I didn't mind that my room service was slightly late.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wilkesboro, NC

Wonderful Hotel Experience

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Our experience was wonderful. The hotel is beautiful. For the price, it would be nice if breakfast and Internet were provided in the cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location & high class feel

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Great location near mall and main roads. High class feel with affordable price. Staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CHARLOTTE NC

VALET PARKERS RUDE AND UNPROFESSIONAL

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, professional and courteous staff. All staff members we dealt with performed "above average" handling even the tiniest request.
Cons: VALET PARKING ATTENDANT (BUSHY GREY HAIRED OLDER GENTLEMAN) WHO WAS WORKING SATURDAY, DEC 13 AROUND 4 PM, WAS SO RUDE.
Location: SOUTHPARK MALL, NICE RESTAURAUNTS
That being said, the hotel staff INSIDE were amazing as always and our stay was pleasant! What a clean, beautiful hotel! We stay here every year in December to celebrate my daughter's birthday. Once again, it was perfect! Thank you Renaissance!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Excellent stay!

Posted Dec 13, 2014
We love this hotel! Very clean and beautifully decorated!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location of this hotel is excellent

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Have stayed at Renaissance before. Has nice amenities. Close to shopping and restaurants in Southpark area. This trip was with girlfriends, and we would have preferred queen beds instead of doubles. It would have been nice to have a vent fan in the bathroom. We enjoyed having a refrigerator in our room. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2014 by Marriott SouthPark, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our property. We will share your comments about the usefulness of a vent in the bathroom with the appropriate department to see how we may improve those conditions. We’re glad that you and your friends enjoyed your time with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Nicely upgraded Hotel near major shopping.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: The upgrades were pleasant but the age of the Hotel is still noticeable. Service was very friendly.
Cons: Drink machines need service. The included breakfast buffet is a little misleading. meat, Eggs, Omelets, and waffles were ala-cart at $5 each.
Location: The hotel is 4 to 5 mile from Bank of America Stadium and there is no shuttle to the stadium on game day. You either drive and park downtown or take
We came in for one night for the ACC Championship. Check-in was fast and easy. Most of the parking in in the deck to the rear and you access the Hotel through the Ballroom area. The room was clean and comfortable with all the amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to great food and shopping.

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Always love staying at Renessaince Southpark due to its location. The hotel is clean and nice; rooms are large; and the location can't be beat - Southpark Mall is directly across the street. Would have been prefect except for bartender - not sure what was going through his mind but he didn't seem interested in serving anyone. (?) Front desk hostess was eager and helpful, though. All in all a great place. Would highly recommend.