Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Can't go wrong with Marriott Residence Inn. Nice rooms. Clean, well furnished, nice breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ward from Southport

Noisy but otherwise okay.

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Bed was fine and room clean but noise a problem. Could hear what I think was hotel cleaning staff talking and opening/closing doors at 6:30am and sometime after 10 pm. The sound proofing is poor - reminded me of the older hotels in Europe. I will not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roshika

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lolita from Charlotte

Relaxation

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was great would and is going to be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lolita from Charlotte

Home sweet home

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
The suite was more than what I expected. I felt like I was at home. The kids enjoyed it the most. Can't wait to visit again. The staff was friendly. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bernard from Cork, Ireland.

Perfect place to stay.

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels
a total joy to stay here. Everything and everybody involved was just perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Larry from Hagerstown

Nice place

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels
The room looked as if it was pretty new or remodeled. Bathroom was spotless and all furnishings somewhat new. The King size bed was hard to leave in the morning being so comfortable. Pillows to match. The full size kitchen was nice if you didn,t want to go out to eat.The only complaint that we had was that the walls are kinda thin and you can hear the people above you walking and the taking showers with the water running. The front door might as well been a screen door as you could hear everybody walking by, especially at 6 AM!!!!!!!!!!! Not happy about that. The breakfast was very good and nice choices. Its not just fruit and bagels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Eric, Hotel Management
Dear Larry, Thank you for taking time to review out hotel. We appreciate the kind comments regarding the your stay. I would also like to apologize for the issues you had with noise as well. We try to make each guests stay an exceptional one
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom joseph from Greenville SC

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
Nice place but getting in or out is a bad deal. If you have to turn south then you have to go to the next light north and make a U turn. To bad there's no red light there or this place would e awesome but I still am happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Convenient

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: This hotel had suites which included kitchens. Very helpful when staying a few days. As well, the hotel offered free full breakfast and free wifi.
Cons: The staff need to ensure that the rooms are thoroughly checked for problems, ie wet carpets, after people leave so issues can be addressed immediately
Location: Within 10 minutes of shopping, Charlotte Motor Speedway, NASCAR shops and tours and restaurants. Easily accessible from major highways.
The hotel was conveniently located for a variety of activities that could be accessed by vehicle. ie Charlotte Motor Speedway. Close to some eating options. Helpful, friendly staff. Our assigned room had a bathroom issue so they moved us to a different room and were fixing the first room. There were no issues when we requested a different room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim from Grand Rapids, MI

Smaller than expected for Residence Ins

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
Staff gracious, friendly, and accommodating. Parking is barely adequate. All amenities provided in 1 large room except toilet and shower which has a door. No separate bedroom from living room/sleeper sofa for privacy. Room quiet although hotel is next to a Burger King. Breakfast provided was very good and well above average.