Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleepless in Charlotte

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: It was close to the highway.
Cons: Room smell and safety.
Location: N/A
You get what you pay for. I guess in this day and age it is unrealistic to get a decent stay for under 60 dollars. The hotel is off of the highway which is good, but the sounds of the trucks, cars, etc. were too much. The room had a funny smell. The bed was ok., but if you have more than one person in the bed it will be a problem. I was alone and I didn't feel safe, so I didn't sleep well. I left early in the morning and I almost ran to my car to leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jawandafrom Salisbury

Great Stay

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
My room was very clean. The service was good! The only thing about my stay was the noise but I guess because of the location that could not have been prevented. Other than that I really enjoyed the coziness. I will love staying again!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by hassan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good that it located next to the I-85.

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Pros: Next to I-85
It is a very cheap hotel. Not even one star ( Too far away from one star) which made us feel unsafe. We were so disappointed because we expect to stay at a 1 - 2 stars hotels as we bit on Expedia. No chair, no table in the room. It is so tiny room. The floor was dirty, we only walk there from the bed to the bathroom with bare feet. The feet all dirty. The room was old and everything was so simple. Breakfast with one choice - muffin,only one pc for guest. Coffee is there. Hot water with no tea bag. They were served in a small counter. No seats nor tables. No stores nor restaurants around. We stayed at Rodeway hotels in SC and OH. There were much much better.
1 out of 5
by Tomas

Depressing place - The Rodeway chain feels low end

Posted May 20, 2013
If you can spend a bit more stay in a nicer place. Staff were nice enough but it's a pretty depressing place.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Mar 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bed was not bad but there was no space in the room other than being on the bed and the bathroom was tolerable at best. The front door did not seal out the sound of the highway 50 feet away. Definitely stay on the back side of the building. People at desk were very nice though and quick to help you.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not at all queen

Posted Jan 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was clean, very small though. Full size bed in the room, despite online description that says queen size. When I asked the front desk clerk he stated "it is a queen, just an older model queen bed." Imagine the look on my face! I did not know that older model queens came in the form of a full size.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rodeway Inn review

Posted Sep 23, 2012
If you're sensitive to noise you may want to rethink this hotel. The hotel is by a highway, railroad crossing and under the airports flight path.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mo lies motel

Posted Sep 10, 2012
Employees and were very rude. I paid for a queen bed and he put me in a room with a twin size bed. The phones in the rooms do not work. The man running the place is very dishonest. He lied about the rate and the gates to enter the parking lot.