Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by daytrip from Blacksburg, VA

Sketch!

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Its right next to the highway and there is a homeless/drunk guy knocking on my door. He was knocking for a good 2min saying "I love you"...but there was no desk number for me to call. Walls are thin and just horrible... didn't sleep a wink.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too close to interstate

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Way too much road noise coming from the interstate. Kept me awake all night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap price for a cheap hotel.

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Availability and closeness to the airport. Oh, and they had a microwave.
Cons: They could swank up the place just a tad.
Location: Virtually nothing to do nearby, and we didn't have a car.
It was about what we expected. Our connecting flight in Charlotte was canceled and so we just wanted a cheap place to stay for the night near the airport. Not the nicest place we've ever stayed in, but what do you expect? The price was low and quality was low. The woman at the front desk was nice, and the room was clean. This was in the middle of an uncommon snow bout, and the door was not sealed properly (probably because Charlotte is not used to having such cold weather), and so the cold air was coming in around the door, but we didn't care that much. We just stayed in bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Calvin from TN

It was satisfactory

Posted Dec 30, 2013
The place was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleepless in Charlotte

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: It was close to the highway.
Cons: Room smell and safety.
Location: N/A
You get what you pay for. I guess in this day and age it is unrealistic to get a decent stay for under 60 dollars. The hotel is off of the highway which is good, but the sounds of the trucks, cars, etc. were too much. The room had a funny smell. The bed was ok., but if you have more than one person in the bed it will be a problem. I was alone and I didn't feel safe, so I didn't sleep well. I left early in the morning and I almost ran to my car to leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jawanda from Salisbury

Great Stay

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
My room was very clean. The service was good! The only thing about my stay was the noise but I guess because of the location that could not have been prevented. Other than that I really enjoyed the coziness. I will love staying again!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by hassan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good that it located next to the I-85.

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Pros: Next to I-85
It is a very cheap hotel. Not even one star ( Too far away from one star) which made us feel unsafe. We were so disappointed because we expect to stay at a 1 - 2 stars hotels as we bit on Expedia. No chair, no table in the room. It is so tiny room. The floor was dirty, we only walk there from the bed to the bathroom with bare feet. The feet all dirty. The room was old and everything was so simple. Breakfast with one choice - muffin,only one pc for guest. Coffee is there. Hot water with no tea bag. They were served in a small counter. No seats nor tables. No stores nor restaurants around. We stayed at Rodeway hotels in SC and OH. There were much much better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Depressing place - The Rodeway chain feels low end

Posted May 20, 2013
If you can spend a bit more stay in a nicer place. Staff were nice enough but it's a pretty depressing place.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Mar 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bed was not bad but there was no space in the room other than being on the bed and the bathroom was tolerable at best. The front door did not seal out the sound of the highway 50 feet away. Definitely stay on the back side of the building. People at desk were very nice though and quick to help you.