Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent for the price

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Nice comfortable bed, clean.
Not bad, some rooms are much better than others, stay in the back since it's close to the highway for piece and quiet. Much quieter that way and ask for a nice room since you "blog" about it to fellow travellers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Western North Carolina

Nice hotel near a busy city

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: It was inexpensive and near where I needed to be. It was a comfortable room, and adequate for my needs. Pet friendly.
Cons: Ask people to quiet down after 10pm; there were people talking loudly outside my room at 2:30 am and later. More noticeable from highway.
Location: I was there for an educational workshop at the Discovery Place Education building, and enjoyed a quick visit to the Discovery Place down the block.
While there is not a lot of parking space, it was adequate for the number of people staying there. It is close to the city and near a main highway so the traffic was a little noisy, but the room was clean, comfortable and I appreciated that it did not smell of cigarette smoke. I have stayed at hotels before in designated non-smoking rooms, but they smelled as if they had been smoked in for a week solid before I arrived. I have asthma so the absence of cigarette smoke is essential to my heath. The hotel was a little difficult to spot from the highway, and along with the traffic noise, these were the only difficulties I had. The staff were friendly (those that I interacted with) and the room, though not spacious, was comfortable. I did not have my pet with me but this is a pet friendly hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by HOTELNOTfrom CHARLOTTE, NC

HOTEL---> I THINK NOT

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
CHECKOUT IS AT 11. HOUSEKEEPING BANGS ON THE DOOR AT 9:15. COMES AGAIN AT 10:15 BANGS EEN HARDER.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robynfrom Asheville

Decent place to stay for a short while.

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was pleasant. The room is small, but everything was clean and it all worked. The hotel staff was nice, and it was a great place to rest our heads after a concert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marie rabbitfrom Atlanta

Not a dump

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was expecting a real shitbox, but the cheap price would have been worth it. Pleasant surprise! It's under new management and under renovation. Clean and comfortable. Nice folks in the front office. Neighborhood is still pretty dicey.
1 out of 5
by daytripfrom Blacksburg, VA

Sketch!

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Its right next to the highway and there is a homeless/drunk guy knocking on my door. He was knocking for a good 2min saying "I love you"...but there was no desk number for me to call. Walls are thin and just horrible... didn't sleep a wink.
1 out of 5
by ジェフfrom 神奈川県横浜市

最悪!

Posted Mar 13, 2014
交通量の激しい道路沿いに立つホテル。そのうるささが半端ではない。ひっきりなしの車だけでなく、夜中には汽車、さらには飛行機まで、うるさくて、一睡もできなかった。唯一の良さはアクセスだけか。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too close to interstate

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Way too much road noise coming from the interstate. Kept me awake all night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap price for a cheap hotel.

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Availability and closeness to the airport. Oh, and they had a microwave.
Cons: They could swank up the place just a tad.
Location: Virtually nothing to do nearby, and we didn't have a car.
It was about what we expected. Our connecting flight in Charlotte was canceled and so we just wanted a cheap place to stay for the night near the airport. Not the nicest place we've ever stayed in, but what do you expect? The price was low and quality was low. The woman at the front desk was nice, and the room was clean. This was in the middle of an uncommon snow bout, and the door was not sealed properly (probably because Charlotte is not used to having such cold weather), and so the cold air was coming in around the door, but we didn't care that much. We just stayed in bed.