Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Good

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Space a little small but adequate; convenient location and good late food delivery
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Hotel room was hot and small. I did not feel safe at all!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, NC

Avoid this place even though it's cheap

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The price and location near the airport.
Cons: Cleanliness of the rooms. Overall upgrade.
Location: Easy access to the highway and the airport.
My son and I stayed here last night after his flight coming into Charlotte got in 5 hours late. It was after midnight and we knew we'd have to be on the road first thing in the morning so I went cheap rather than pay $120 for a HIE. Made a reservation thru Expedia on the parking shuttle and got there around 1am. There were two people wandering around the parking lot with no shoes and backpacks. And it appeared that some of the guests are permanent residents. The office smelled bad and I conducted business through the 1" thick glass barricade. Was too tired to care at that point so we stayed. The room was so small that one of the two double beds was up against the a/c unit. Speaking of... The a/c was not turned on in the room so it was like 90 degrees in there when we opened the door and it took an hour to cool down til we could sleep. The bedding looked and smelled clean, thankfully. But the room was smelly and dusty. We slept fully clothed, didn't use the shower or towels and just rolled out of bed when the sun came up and left. So I suppose for the $50, we got a decent enough nap. But I have expected my car to be broken into in the morning. Not that we would have used it, but the pool was closed. The receipt I got upon checkin has a few notes at the bottom saying no refunds after 15 minutes...and says to call 911 for emergencies. I just didn't feel very secure.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2014
The bath room is dirty. I could hear neighbor fart, voice clearly. It was first time terrible experience in my life.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Older, clean facility, providing all essentials

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: I chose this hotel because of the price point.
Cons: I believe it is incorrect to advertise the use of the pool if it is closed. In my case, it was one of the things I looked forward to.
Location: Facility is off of the beaten path but not far from amenities and access to major roadways.
Facility provided all necessities such as clean room, clean bathrooms, comfortable bed and maid service. In room mini-fridge and microwave and free morning coffee in the lobby. Disappointed that the pool was not open, even though it was in the middle of summer but each room had it's own adjustable air conditioner.. Overall, the facility is older but clean and safe. If you require a cheap, clean place to rest your head each night after a long day of travelling or visiting the city, this is it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Nice place for the price friendly staff and comfy beds
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Door latch/handle very loose almost coming off. Brought it up to front desk and stated the door was "fine just like that." Front desk also complained about "noise" in our room. Room next door asked for new room. My wife and I were with crying infant and that was considered "noisy." Employees speak almost no English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bruce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by ajay mehta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

close to airport

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
nothing fancy. we had an overnight layover and just wanted somewhere that was inexpensive to sleep for the night.