Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant staff

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Short 8 hr stay Convenient to airport Decent room service Clean room Charging $10 for acceptable WiFi is not stellar business model for Sheraton!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2015
I stayed only a few hours due to delayed & change in flights. The staff was professional and courteous. The room was very clean and bed felt great for a very weary traveler. I wish I had had time to enjoy their inviting looking pool. It was a very pleasant experience to an otherwise terrible day & trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington NC

Friendly

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Large hotel friendly staff
Cons: Small problem with toliet
Location: Close to the city
Dog friendly excellent staff. Nice indoor outdoor pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
After a horrific experience with American Airlines which left me stranded in Charlotte without offering any help I found the Sheraton Airport Hotel which was such a pleasant surprise for an airport hotel! I definitely recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location near highways

Posted May 26, 2015
Cons: Tv channels
Would have liked to have a pay per view movie channel on the TV other than that, had the most comfortable bed imaginable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel. We are delighted to hear that our convenient location and Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds enhanced your visit. Unfortunately, we did discontinue pay per view movies a few years back but, we now offer Showtime. It is a great way to get a variety of movie channels without the high costs of renting a movie. We look forward to hosting your lodging needs in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Nice and clean hotel

Posted May 3, 2015
We show up late and restorant was open late, very good food and great service. Clean and nice hotel!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Rodrigo, thank you for choosing the Sheraton Charlotte Hotel during your trip to Charlotte. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to hear that we exceeded your expectations even at your later arrival time. Our staff prides itself on excellent customer service and creating wonderful stay experiences. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel in the near future!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathryn from South Carolina

No Hot Water

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I booked a one night stay to enjoy dinner and a play. We had a wonderful time, until we awoke to find that hotel had ran out of hot water for our morning showers. We reported this to front desk upon checking out and were told, Sorry, this happens sometimes, the boiler just can't keep up with demand. We left very disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Easley, SC

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom size was small considering the total size of the room.
The hotel is very convenient to the highway and the airport. They also offer a airport shuttle and room service. There is also many fast food restaurants in the area as well. The hotel rooms were very spacious. The digital cable was less then pleasing. The signal was going in and out. Guess its a good thing we were not there long enough to watch much tv.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Spent two days here, very nice overall

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff
Spent two days here before departing. Nicely renovated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice for the money

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Stayed here during the Good Friday/Easter Holiday. Room was comfortable. Liked that the Shuttle was available to the airport 24hrs, we arrived late night. Staff good with providing us with places to go. Didnt like that the pool is basically in the middle of the lobby.