Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Stay

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The staff were the only good thing about my stay.
Cons: Know when a special event is going on and for godssake be prepared. Perhaps schedule extra staff that day or offer early check-in times.
Location: It was conveniently located within walking distance of Bank of America Stadium. Which is why I chose it.
Let me start by saying that the staff was really great. They were all very nice and the issues with my stay were not about the service of the staff I encountered. This was the 2nd year I stayed here for the International Champions Cup (soccer match). I chose it for its proximity to the stadium (walking distance). Check-in here begins at 3 and last year we arrived at exactly 3 and waited approximately 1 hour for our room to be ready. So this year, we arrived at 2:30 to prevent that. (The game started at 6 so we needed to get checked in, unload our stuff, get cleaned up & change clothes and be heading for the stadium no later than 5.) However, when I checked in, I was told it would be 2 hours at least before the room was ready. That turned out to be grossly understated. The room was not ready until we returned from the game at 9pm! And then, we finally get up to our room and it's not even the right room type! At that point, I just thought "screw it" let's just get unpacked and I will make sure they adjust my room rate at check out. (I had booked a much nicer room than the one we ended up in.) My husband and I joked about having to sleep " Ward & June Cleaver" style in separate beds and tried to make the best of it. Unfortunately all night long, every time an emergency vehicle drove anywhere near the hotel with the sirens going, you could here it as clear as if it were in the room. It's a nice hotel but clearly not well managed at all. Certainly not worth the $.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Outstanding hotel and staff

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The staff
I would give 6 stars if I could. A hotel is only as good as it's staff, so I state that this hotel was outstanding. I have only good things to say, The staff were excellent and made us feel right at home. The stay from check-in to check-out was stellar. I would recommend this hotel to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Stay at the Sheraton

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Everything. I am just sorry I didn't get to enjoy everything because we were there one night. However, I will be returning.
Location: Very centrally located to some interesting shops and restaurants, the Time Warner center where we needed to go.
Excellent service, very clean, comfortable and inviting. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Tennessee

Never again

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: Signage, communication, maintenance, Overpricing
Location: Must drive to everything.
No place to park to check in. When found a spot with help of valet, made to move for a bus. Unexpected $20 per car to park, no where to park free. Long trek to hotel with no directions.No fridge in room. Ipod charger with alarm clock not working. Shower impossible to regulate without entering shower and getting soaked by freezing water, almost fell trying to retreat. Lights so dim in bath room that couldn't see to put on makeup.$5 bottles of water sitting around, ill marked. Free water had to sign up for reward service via internet, but internet was $10.95 for 3 days. indoor pool very loud with only 5 kids in it. no signage to get to pool, concessions,etc. Bar very loud with only a few people.We stayed at the Sheraton for the indoor pool, Sunday went to the indoor pool, had a sign that it was closed for maintenance and to visit seasonal pool. Went to seasonal pool and said to go to indoor poor. When returned to room, couldn't get in. Staff said it was too close to check out time to get in. when we checked out complained to clerk. She said manager should call us shortly. Never got that call.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus ohio

Stop by on my way to ohio

Posted May 11, 2015
Overall this hotel service was not what I was expecting , I checked in on close to 10pm they were having a fashion party and they didn't even have staff on the front desk until later, in the beginning was hard for me to find the hotel entrance because I parked on the back of another hotel next to this one I called the front line over the phone to find out their location by walking and the lady had a bad attitude , I finally get it to the place and then when I left the following day they charged me 20 dlls for just parking at the hotel I didn't even use valet parking and the parking there should be free because they had a party inside full of cars so I ended up paying the hotel plus parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
The hotel was very dark and damp. Also I felt that the staff were not friendly either. The hotel was inside the center city which was convenient. However, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from raleigh, NC

Enjoyed the stay and the staff was excellent!

Posted May 5, 2015
Select the Sheraton because of it close proximity to TWC Arena. Only a 15 min walk. The staff were great! Valet parking is very affordable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Weekend Getaway

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The upscale feel and location.
Cons: Parking was a bit hectic, and trying to find a parking space for check in was a bit much.
Location: We were in Charlotte to see Kevin Hart at the Time Warner Cable Arena. This hotel was a great location to stay and be close enough to walk if needed.
My husband and I celebrated our 8th anniversary, and this was our weekend getaway. We enjoyed the facilities, and the upgrades. We appreciated the noon check out time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel In Downtown Charlotte

Posted May 1, 2015
Very nice, shows a little age, but room, amenities, guest staff were all great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
This hotel has great customer service that goes above and beyond my expectations! Very nice staff that works hard.