Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GSO

Check in a 3p, try 9p

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: They did have a courteous staff but their hands were tied as far as anything they could do to help.
Cons: Be prepared for check in, better staff hotel. Match rooms with what the guest booked.
Location: The hotel is within a mile of Bank of America Stadium, it is a longer walk but it was kind of nice after sitting at a game.
We arrived at the hotel at 3:15. There was a soccer game at Bank of America Stadium at 630p. We timed it to shower and get ready beforehand but were told that our room should be ready AFTER the game. We had our 6 year old with us so this was especially a bummer. We got our room at 9p upon return to the hotel. We never got the cot we asked for delivered to our room OR the double bed room we booked so our 6 year old had to sleep in-between us. It was a disastrous 12 hour stay. One would think a hotel located directly across from the NASCAR headquarters, on the cusp of uptown Charlotte and less then a mile from Bank of American Stadium (where Panthers play) would be ready for a day where there are a lot of check ins. I would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Glad I wasn't there for long

Posted Aug 4, 2014
I was disappointed for what I got for the rate that I paid. Lobby was nice and check in smooth. They are working on elevators so only 2 we're available which led to minimum waits of 3-5 minutes between hitting the button and the doors opening. Doors to the rooms don't close automatically behind you and that is hard to manage when first arriving or any time you leave. The bathroom was really small and to get to the shower you have to walk in, squeeze between the toilet and counter l, close the door and then leave your squeeze spot to have room to step in. The bar area was well maintained but I was double charged for drinks by staff. I noted the receipt that I was given for one drink actually being the charged for 3 and the bartender was quite dismissive, messed with the screen and printed out a different receipt. I returned home and saw my online balance and the new receipt was actually a new charge and that I paid for 4 drinks when I bought one. I also had asked for directions in the evening of my stay and was offered the bus boy running them up to me during the night which didn't happen. I wasn't really all that put out by that except the hotel staff offered a service I didn't expect and the failed to fulfill it. Overall it is a clean hotel, reasonably comfortable but over charging for what they currently offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family Reunion

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Was as advertised, and staff was customer-centric
Location: Great location and convenient to Points-of-Interest.
Customer delight; very accessible from I85; amenities of major hotel; good food and service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: I would have liked complimentary Breakfast
Great Hotel, friendly staff. Really liked the room and comfortable bed and linens. bathroom was awesome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from NC.

Nice location, but Little expensive

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The best was the GYM. It is a Full GYM with everything you need for a normal training.
Cons: The cleaning.
Location: walking distance to almost all the interesting place in the downtown. Th
The hotel has nice location, walking distance to almost all the interesting place in the downtown. The parking for your car is very Expensive 20 usd by day. If you have car and you will stay more than 2 days, its better to left your car in a near public parking lot (10 usd by day). The best was the GYM. It is a Full GYM with everything you need for a normal training. The breakfast was good too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Otho alert

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Prime location Outdoor pool - met the (hot July) need Fitness room - very nice Well stocked bar Staff very friendly and solicitous
Cons: No coffee in hotel room - big negative for me No indoor pool -- under construction Undergoing management/ownership change
Location: NASCAR Hall of Fame a few blocks away Downtown Charlotte Easy access to Interstates 85 and 77
First impression : I felt like I was on the set of a Tim Burton movie The interior decoration was ... how you say ... different No sign of Michael Keaton (he was on vacation?), but we were looking for him There is no accounting for taste, I suppose Most importantly though, the staff was very friendly and eager to please Before the trip, I told my daughter to bring along some of her favorite snack food She had packed her favorite package of popcorn Popcorn kernels, that is In a microwave bag We called the front desk and asked if there was a microwave we could use And, in a few short minutes, a microwave was delivered to our room Bravo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Great customer service from staff! Very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recent Stay

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Staff!!!
I was pleased with the amenities in the hotel and the staff was wonderfully accomodating. My only complaint was the state of the elevators, as only 2 of the 4 in our tower worked. For the 2 that did work, the down button on our floor was out, so we had to select the up button and ride the elevator on several floors, adding a 15 commute just for the elevators.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Uptown Charlotte

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Looked clean and felt modern and up to date.
Cons: Larger bathroom.
Location: It is a little far to walk to up town cut close to that area. I suggest a came in the summer heat!
The check in experience was good and the room had a good view. I would prefer a larger bathroom and queen beds as the standard. We only stayed one night but the bathroom was tiny and cramped. There wasn't a luggage rack in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, close to everything downtown.

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Everything. There was some construction going on, but I would have never known. There was no noise or anything in view inside the hotel.
Location: Nascar Hall of Fame, lots of resturants downtown within walking distance.
The room was very nice and comfortable. The lobby was beautiful, get hotel.We will definetly stay here again on our next trip to Charlotte.