Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SC

Nice room and very comfortable beds but.....

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Sink was clogged and tub seemed a little dirty. Also, no pot in the coffee maker and all the extras like drinks at the bar were very over priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Staten Island NY

Would stay again

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Was in North Carolina for CIAA, so the hotel was quite busy, but I enjoy my stay and although busy my room location was quiet. Stay in the Deluxe King which I found to be a very large room. No complaints at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hudson, NC

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Quite comfortable. Friendly, helpful staff. convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Courteous, helpful staff. Location.
I needed a place near Sanger Institute that was reasonably priced but comfortable. Staff was very nice, helpful and attentive. exceeded my expectations. I will be making quite a few return visits and plan to stay here each time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, S.T.

Fitness center was good.

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Fitness center was clean, wide space, and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chapel Hill, NC

It's worth the extra money to stay somewhere else

Posted Jan 7, 2015
On first arrival this hotel seems great. The lobby is well decorated and very trendy. The staff was friendly and accommodating. But it got much worse. The room was so small that 2 people could barely move around comfortably. The bathroom was minuscule, with only about 1 sq ft of space between the tub, toilet and sink. The shower was unusable. There were two temperatures, scalding hot and freezing cold. The faucet for the tub never fully turned off when the shower was running and turning the whole thing off was nearly impossible -the water ran for another 5 minutes after it was "off." Unfortunately, we were in a rush to meet friends so we were unable to report this and get a room change. All in all, this hotel isn't that much cheaper than the other downtown Charlotte hotels, which are significantly nicer. Next time, I'll spend the money to stay anywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: location and price
Cons: food service
Would stay again location to stadium is in walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Stay!

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Rooms were perfect.
Location: Only about a mile from DOWNTOWN. Anything and everything near.
Hotel was nice and clean. Staff was extremely nice and helpful. Would go back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom louisville ky

Water and electric problem

Posted Jan 1, 2015
We had no water pressure at the sink and when you did turn the water on brown dirty water came out. It was gross. The outlet in bathroom didn't work so could not use the hair dryer or rollers in bathroom. It was also a very noisy room. Heard everything outside and even people in room beside us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Overall nice hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean, great location for downtown use. Good couples hotel. Parking was not included and we did not know this upfront.. $20 a night is steep expecially for a bad parking lot.. no lights/asphalt messed up/lots of holes.