Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family Reunion

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Was as advertised, and staff was customer-centric
Location: Great location and convenient to Points-of-Interest.
Customer delight; very accessible from I85; amenities of major hotel; good food and service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: I would have liked complimentary Breakfast
Great Hotel, friendly staff. Really liked the room and comfortable bed and linens. bathroom was awesome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from NC.

Nice location, but Little expensive

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The best was the GYM. It is a Full GYM with everything you need for a normal training.
Cons: The cleaning.
Location: walking distance to almost all the interesting place in the downtown. Th
The hotel has nice location, walking distance to almost all the interesting place in the downtown. The parking for your car is very Expensive 20 usd by day. If you have car and you will stay more than 2 days, its better to left your car in a near public parking lot (10 usd by day). The best was the GYM. It is a Full GYM with everything you need for a normal training. The breakfast was good too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Otho alert

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Prime location Outdoor pool - met the (hot July) need Fitness room - very nice Well stocked bar Staff very friendly and solicitous
Cons: No coffee in hotel room - big negative for me No indoor pool -- under construction Undergoing management/ownership change
Location: NASCAR Hall of Fame a few blocks away Downtown Charlotte Easy access to Interstates 85 and 77
First impression : I felt like I was on the set of a Tim Burton movie The interior decoration was ... how you say ... different No sign of Michael Keaton (he was on vacation?), but we were looking for him There is no accounting for taste, I suppose Most importantly though, the staff was very friendly and eager to please Before the trip, I told my daughter to bring along some of her favorite snack food She had packed her favorite package of popcorn Popcorn kernels, that is In a microwave bag We called the front desk and asked if there was a microwave we could use And, in a few short minutes, a microwave was delivered to our room Bravo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Great customer service from staff! Very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recent Stay

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Staff!!!
I was pleased with the amenities in the hotel and the staff was wonderfully accomodating. My only complaint was the state of the elevators, as only 2 of the 4 in our tower worked. For the 2 that did work, the down button on our floor was out, so we had to select the up button and ride the elevator on several floors, adding a 15 commute just for the elevators.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Uptown Charlotte

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Looked clean and felt modern and up to date.
Cons: Larger bathroom.
Location: It is a little far to walk to up town cut close to that area. I suggest a came in the summer heat!
The check in experience was good and the room had a good view. I would prefer a larger bathroom and queen beds as the standard. We only stayed one night but the bathroom was tiny and cramped. There wasn't a luggage rack in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, close to everything downtown.

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Everything. There was some construction going on, but I would have never known. There was no noise or anything in view inside the hotel.
Location: Nascar Hall of Fame, lots of resturants downtown within walking distance.
The room was very nice and comfortable. The lobby was beautiful, get hotel.We will definetly stay here again on our next trip to Charlotte.
3 out of 5
by Tim from Washington

under renovation.

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: bathroom sink and faucet replacement. finish renovation. throw in a free breakfast
Location: downtown Charlotte
noisy. under renovation. bathroom sink is modern and splashed water on you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Huge improvement from the former Blake Hotel.

Posted May 20, 2014
So much better! My room was great except tub & shower really need updating.