Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom charlotte.

remodel rooms are clean and nice.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
when i asked for extra towels for me and guest the hotel clerk asked " you have another family staying?". sir we are asked to shower before the pool and there was 2 towels in room. im a girl. one for hair and one for body. and a shower after pool. I only asked for 4.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, Pa

Front desk is very accommodating!!

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Andrew at the front desk is fantastic!! He was so helpful, I couldn't thank him enough for everything he did to make our stay great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2015 by A, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We enjoy Andrew too and are glad he helped make your stay special. Guest feedback is the best way for us at the Sleep Inn Northlake to find out what we're doing well and not so well. Good for us in your case it looks like we did something right. That said we are still undergoing the rennovations I'm sure you noticed when you were here last time. With these upgrades we are going to improve our breakfast, room quality, and atmosphere. Next time you come in for a concert or are just driving through on your way to somewhere else we hope you'll stop by and let us know what you think about the update. As always we at the Sleep Inn Northlake wish you and your family all the best. Have a great day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fay. NC.

Home away from home.

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: The staff and the clean, quiet environment.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: The location was a little hard to find at first, but once I learned my way, it is now a breeze. I find a great variety of restaurants.
It is always pleasant to find Brad at the desk. He remembers us and has everything ready, knowing that we will be very tired and ready to fall into bed. The room is always clean and the beds comfortable. We especially enjoy the shower, instead of a bath, because of my husband's disabilities. A hot breakfast is most welcome before we hit the road again. We visit Charlotte about every two weeks and this is our home away from home. We also appreciate the reasonable price. Thanks very much.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by YURIKOfrom WV

平均的なホテル

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
平均的なホテルです。風呂はシャワー室のみですので、家族連れでは少し不便があります。食事も最低限のものはあります。
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2015 by James McGivern GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our site. We take customer feedback very seriously. We're sorry you didn't feel like we earned all 5 stars. We think we can do better and intend to. Next time you are in the Charlotte area give us a chance to earn those two extra stars. We've been undergoing hotel wide rennovations. These include an upgraded breakfast, all new bedding, new carpets, and more. Again thank you for taking you time to review us. As always, we at the Sleep Inn Northlake wish you all the best. Have a great day!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kyle

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by James McGivern GM, Hotel Management
We're sorry we did not meet your expectations and earn five stars. But reviews like this show us that we can improve our services for guests like you. We appreciate your review and look forward to exceeding your expectations in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by thiyagarajan

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by James McGivern GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for replying. Reviews like this show us that we can improve our services for guests like you. Sorry you didn't feel like we earned five stars. We appreciate your review and look forward to exceeding your expectations in the future!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom charlotte, NC

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Stayed there for a week and they charge my card day before i was checked out with out my authorization. I find out by a chance looking at my account other wise wouldn't have any idea this will happened.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2014 by James McGivern, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. Feedback always let's us know where we can improve. We're sorry for any confusion there may have been with your billing. Our system always authorizes for the entire stay. Again, we're sorry if that was not explained to you. We always want our guests to have a clear understanding of charges they will recieve. Hopefully you'll give us another chance to provide you with an execellent stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mayra

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by James McGivern GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Come back and see us soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by James McGivern GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by James McGivern GM, Hotel Management
We're glad you enjoyed your stay! Hopefully you'll come back soon and give us a chance to earn that 5th star!