Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Covienent to speedway and shopping.

Posted May 26, 2015
the room was fairly cozy and the price was very reasonable. Also, the complimentary breakfast was decent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware

Hotel is in good location for a NASCAR vacation.

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: close to all NASCAR attractions
Cons: just about everything
Location: location has a lot around you and is easy to get to, all NASCAR attractions are in a quick drive from the hotel.
The hotel is exactly what you pay for, a cheap priced hotel. Positives: close to all NASCAR attractions, easy access off highway 77. Negatives: not a high end or mid to high end hotel, breakfast buffet only open until 930 and not that great, rooms are small and need some upgrades, pool is very small. Again, it is exactly what you pay for, if you are just looking for a place to sleep and shower while on your NASCAR vacation then this is the place, if you plan on spending time at the hotel you probably want to stay somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Greg, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the tume to review your stay with us. Guest feedback is the most beneficial thing for us at the hotel when looking at how to improve everyone's experience here at the Sleep Inn Northlake. It is our sincerest hope that you'll consider staying with us in the future and allow us to "wow" you with our new additions and continued pursuit of excellent customer service. As always, we at the Sleep Inn Northlake wish you all the best and hope you have a great day!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Three day stay

Posted May 5, 2015
Breakfast and staff were amazing! But the beds after the second night killed all of our backs and the shower temperatures were under expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richlands,NC

Clean affordable hotel

Posted May 4, 2015
Very clean, very impressed with free breakfast selection & quality. Beds clean & comfy. Would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: The cleaniness, comfort of the bed, the location, the staff and quietness.
Location: North Lake Mall, South Park Mall, Concord Mills, Uptown Charlotte and Carowinds. LOTS of resturant choices to choose from.
It was wonderful. The rooms were very clean. The hotel was extremely quiet. I didn't here any other guests. The beds were awesome ! It was some of the best sleep I had ever had. The staff was above and beyond helpful. Greg was very accomodating and pleasant. He answered all our questions and was very pleasant and helpful. He made our stay exceptional.Upon check in, he greeted us and made us feel very welcomed. We are already planning our next trip to Charlotte and we will stay here. It is right off the I77. You can get to all the malls and attractions within 10-20 mins. They also had free wi-fi and business center if you needed to use a desktop or printer. We throughly enjoyed our stay. I would highly recommend it !
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom charlotte.

remodel rooms are clean and nice.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
when i asked for extra towels for me and guest the hotel clerk asked " you have another family staying?". sir we are asked to shower before the pool and there was 2 towels in room. im a girl. one for hair and one for body. and a shower after pool. I only asked for 4.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by A , Hotel Management
Hi Nikki! Hope you're having a great afternoon. We at the Sleep Inn Northlake just wanted to say thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We love guest feedback as it is the best way for us to improve! First wed like to give a shout out to the remodeled rooms you mentioned in the title. We're glad you liked them. We spent a long time figuring out what we could do to improve our guests experience with us. What you saw is what we settled on. We're not done with the hotel yet though. Our next project will be the kitchen! Hopefully next time you're in town you'll come back and tell us what you think. This brings us to the meat and potatoes of your review. We would like to say sorry for the towel situation. We take our front desk agent's ability to be a kind, sincere, problem solution provider, and in many cases friend to our guests very seriously. Clearly this was not your experience with us. Also long as we have towels this shouldn't have been a problem and we will go over it with the agent that was on duty and ensure that this never happens to any guest again. Again, we're sorry. We'd love a chance to earn those two stars you left off. Thank you again for taking the time to write us. As always, we at the Sleep Inn Northlake wish you all the best and hope you have a great day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, Pa

Front desk is very accommodating!!

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Andrew at the front desk is fantastic!! He was so helpful, I couldn't thank him enough for everything he did to make our stay great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2015 by A, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We enjoy Andrew too and are glad he helped make your stay special. Guest feedback is the best way for us at the Sleep Inn Northlake to find out what we're doing well and not so well. Good for us in your case it looks like we did something right. That said we are still undergoing the rennovations I'm sure you noticed when you were here last time. With these upgrades we are going to improve our breakfast, room quality, and atmosphere. Next time you come in for a concert or are just driving through on your way to somewhere else we hope you'll stop by and let us know what you think about the update. As always we at the Sleep Inn Northlake wish you and your family all the best. Have a great day!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Benjamin P

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anthonyfrom Philadelphia

Disappointed

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean and nice but the front desk lied about the indoor pool the whole weekend... I had to call the hotel manager to get the truth about the pool being closed til Monday. The health department had to inspect it... If I knew that on Saturday I would have chosen another hotel.. I will not stay there again. I paid almost 200 dollars for the weekend, not worth the price..
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by James McGivern GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to share with us your expierence with us. Due to an upgrade in our water processing systems we had to close the pool temporarly. This required us to have us inspect the pool before relaunch. We're terribly sorry this inconvienced you and was not communicated properly. We at the Sleep Inn Northlake pride ourselves in ensuring our guest have a superior stay. This is why we've been undergoing hotel wide rennovations like the one mentioned above. Not only have been working on the pool, but the rooms have been upgraded as well and the breakfast buffet will be next. We hope you give us another chance to impress you with what we believe to the best mid-tier hotel expierence in the Charlotte Metro Area. As always, we at the Sleep Inn Northlake wish you all the best. Have a great day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fay. NC.

Home away from home.

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: The staff and the clean, quiet environment.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: The location was a little hard to find at first, but once I learned my way, it is now a breeze. I find a great variety of restaurants.
It is always pleasant to find Brad at the desk. He remembers us and has everything ready, knowing that we will be very tired and ready to fall into bed. The room is always clean and the beds comfortable. We especially enjoy the shower, instead of a bath, because of my husband's disabilities. A hot breakfast is most welcome before we hit the road again. We visit Charlotte about every two weeks and this is our home away from home. We also appreciate the reasonable price. Thanks very much.