Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, Pa

Front desk is very accommodating!!

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Andrew at the front desk is fantastic!! He was so helpful, I couldn't thank him enough for everything he did to make our stay great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fay. NC.

Home away from home.

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: The staff and the clean, quiet environment.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: The location was a little hard to find at first, but once I learned my way, it is now a breeze. I find a great variety of restaurants.
It is always pleasant to find Brad at the desk. He remembers us and has everything ready, knowing that we will be very tired and ready to fall into bed. The room is always clean and the beds comfortable. We especially enjoy the shower, instead of a bath, because of my husband's disabilities. A hot breakfast is most welcome before we hit the road again. We visit Charlotte about every two weeks and this is our home away from home. We also appreciate the reasonable price. Thanks very much.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom charlotte, NC

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Stayed there for a week and they charge my card day before i was checked out with out my authorization. I find out by a chance looking at my account other wise wouldn't have any idea this will happened.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2014 by James McGivern, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. Feedback always let's us know where we can improve. We're sorry for any confusion there may have been with your billing. Our system always authorizes for the entire stay. Again, we're sorry if that was not explained to you. We always want our guests to have a clear understanding of charges they will recieve. Hopefully you'll give us another chance to provide you with an execellent stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by brianfrom Washington, DC

Decent Stay

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was fine. Bed was uncomfortable but it was a decent stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by James McGivern GM, Hotel Management
We're glad you had a decent stay. Reviews like this are always helpful. We're sorry you didn't find our beds comfortable. We're currently undergoing renovations and we'd love to have you back to see if our upgraded hotel can do better than three stars!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lonniefrom Columbia, SC

Fair price for a clean, comfortable stay

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is tucked away behind some convenience stores just off the interstate. Not the prettiest of places but for our quick overnight stay it was perfect for the $79 price. The staff did a great job and actually saved me a potential headache. I had booked two rooms through hotels.com but when i went to sign in only one was showing up. The staff wasn't sure why that was the case but had another room available to us at the same price. One of the staff members asked me to check my hotels.com reservation to make sure I had booked two rooms as they didn't want me to get double charged for another room. I brought the reservation up to find that I had asked for the other room to be in my mother-in-laws name. I asked them to do a search for a room in her name and sure enough it was there. I would definitely recommend that hotels.com has the reservations of rooms listed under the name of the payer not just who is staying in the room. Other than that, the room was clean with all the amenities. The walls seemed a little thin but we did have a creep crank up the radio in his car at 6:30am. Continental breakfast was available but we did not partake. Fair price for a clean, comfortable stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by kristopherfrom Tampa

not bad for the price!!!

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the money, the room wasn't bad. My room had an odor for some reason. The carpet in the room and hallway needs to be steamed cleaned or replaced. Its about 10 minutes away from downtown Charlotte which is cool.The staff were friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

One night stay.

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was fine for a one night stay. Lacked desired eating establishments near hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elainafrom Jacksonville, Florida

not bad for the price.

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
the stay was good. I only have 3 minor complaints, 1 hot breakfast was things like waffles, microwaveable hot pockets, and other microwaveable items. The other thing was the internet was slow. The last was the guest printer was out of order and the gentleman on the night shift was like sorry, you're out of luck. But the day person at the front desk took care of printing things for me. He actually went above and beyond while helping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Interstate

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Cons: Add a fitness room.
All was great. Just missing a fitness room. Very helpful staff and great location near the interstate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by James McGivern, Hotel Management
Thanks for having stayed! I hope to see you again. Sincerely, James McGivern GM
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte North Carolina

East on off I 70

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Afternoon shift desk guy very rude. Even while waiting for our turn. He was unprofessional on the phone and with person in front of us. We told him our air conditioner leaked water all over the floor and the clothes in our suit case were all wet. A fan was all he offered. Acted like it was our fault and that we were bothering him.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by James McGivern, Hotel Management
I am very sorry for your treatment and situation. It is very very unusual for my staff to behave that way; people are always complimenting our friendliness... And I apologize that the A/C unit drain malfunctioned causing water to leak onto the carpet. We strive very hard to keep everything ship-shape and clean. If you ever need to return, please, let me know you are coming and I will personally greet you... Take care. Safe traveling. Sincerely, James McGivern GM