Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by t from florence, sc

Very nice and clean room, helpful friendly staff

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Spacious room, very clean
Cons: More pool rules.
Location: Charlotte. US whitewater rafting center was nearby and awesome
We came in late after dinner to a full parking lot and the employee working went out of his way to help us figure out parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spring Hill Suites CLT

Posted May 10, 2014
Typical high quality SHS. A little too expensive. Lame exercise room.
2 out of 5
by Todd from Ontario, Canada

Decent spot for a quick stay

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Didn't spend much time at this hotel, in late, left early. Our room had a badly stained carpet which is immediately off-putting. Other than that, this hotel is an acceptable option.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by Nancy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments on your stay. We aim to provide an exceptional stay to each guest and it is disappointing that we failed to do so during your visit. I agree with you that a stained carpet is off-putting and is a very bad first impression when you walk into a room. I apologize for its condition and that you experienced this during your stay. We do have a cleaning rotation in place to clean the carpets in each room but I will speak with our Housekeeping Manager so we can better report and resolve them when we find them in rooms. Again, I apologize and thank you for providing feedback from you stay. I hope that other than this issue, you did enjoy your stay with us and your visit to Charlotte. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Miriam from new york

Adequate- but not what I expected of a Marriott

Posted Feb 16, 2014
So I just have a couple of complaints. The hotel is perfectly fine. But the staff seem overwhelmed. There was a big snowstorm, and no snow was shoveled, no salt was laid on the ground, and they were completely ill-prepared. Cars were getting stuck in the snow and ice in the parking lot. And the management of the hotel did nothing to try and clear away the snow. It was slippery, and my father walks with a cane. We felt that it was unsafe for us to take one step out the door. Also during our stay, our toilet got clogged. when the maintenance man came up to the room, he just wanted to drop off the plunger and he didn't want to even enter the hotel room. Eventually he came in the room when I told him that I didn't know how to use a plunger. The only positive for the hotel was that the lobby had free coffee and tea.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water

Posted Jan 9, 2014
No hot water , hard bed, heater blows in your face. Should not be Marriott
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a great location near the airport

Posted Dec 13, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: I'm a Diet Coke fan. Only had Pepsi.
Location: was in town for business. Great location for that.
Staff was great. Hotel room was perfect. Egg nog cookies a nice touch. I even forgot my toothpaste and the front desk took care of me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ok stay, inconsistent

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here two different nights within the same trip to break up the long driving time. The first night we stayed was fine, thought that for the hotel of this caliber, it was a good deal, the hotel was clean, the staff was nice and the amenities were good. Breakfast was good as well. Two days later, when we came through the city again on our trip home, we stayed here again, but this was a different experience. The room was not as clean as the first time, the coffee maker was gross, the complimentary packet of utensils in the cabinet was opened and missing a fork, the bag for the ice bucket had been previously opened by another person but crumbled back into the bucket, and the room altogether felt gross. Honestly, I was afraid to find out what other unclean thing was lurking in our room. It was a different floor than our first stay, so I have to assume there are inconsistencies among the cleaning staff between floors. Based on the second experience, I would not stay at this location again. Of note, there is a strip club located behind the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike from Charlotte airport

Fairly priced, room for improvement

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pool and hot tub clean. Couch in room appeared worn. Throw pillows to couch with food stains, dirty. Other beds and bed linen clean. Water from shower leaks onto wallpaper, making wallpaper loose. Lots of loud outside noise, shuttle service great,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel around Charlotte.

Posted Nov 29, 2013
Hotel staff was good! Room was too. A little hard to find in the dark, so get there early. Great overall place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013