Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Wonderful place to crash for concert

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The staff was most helpful. Very comfortable. Will stay there again when attending concerts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Nice Hotel Close to the University

Posted May 31, 2015
Really good experience. My family and I stayed here for 5 days while we looked for a new apartment in the area. The staff was always friendly and helpful, and the breakfasts in the morning were great! I'd highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edenton, NC

pleasantly surprised

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Marriott has always provided a good value
Location: I attended a race at the Dirt Track at Charlotte
When I made my reservation the room offered was only a king bed, the staff at check-in upgraded to two queens, the room was very nice, clean and just great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morehead City, NC

Nice hotel convenient to UNC Charlotte graduation

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, friendliness of staff, close to restaurants.
Cons: Mattresses on the bed.
Location: UNC Charlotte, Concord Mills Mall
Overall very pleased with hotel. Only complaint is the bed was not comfortable AT ALL.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by dennis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TERRY from Reno

Happy

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was great Thank you Patrick
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

10 stars

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel service was above average. The Employees went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed.The spa was so relaxing loved that both the spa and pool where inside.They have a fitness center and the equipment has an tv on them which really helps when exercising.the best breakfast so much to choose from.Overall thishotel deserves 10 stars but since 5 is all we can rate they get a 5 in everything from me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Clara from Wilmington, NC

Very Comfortable Stay

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
Due to bad weather in Charlotte, I ended up getting stuck in Charlotte because of flight delays and cancellations. Instead of sleeping in the airport, I was lucky enough to find a room at the SpringHill Suites. While it was about 15 minutes from the airport and a $20 Uber to get there, it was well worth it. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful, room was clean, and the breakfast was great. I felt very safe there alone and seemed like a great area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel Stay

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel staff was friendly and very helpful. I had never been to Charlotte and the hotel staff printed directions to every location I wanted to visit. Whatever we asked for the service was prompt and friendly. My children loved the hotel breakfast and pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Apr 20, 2015
The staff was extremely friendly and hospitable. Even help my ice packs in their freezer since I didn't have room in my fridge in the room!