Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south Carolina

Had some issues but they were handled.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
No hot water in bath tub but was moved to another room and woke up the next morning to couple of spiders in the tub. . Noisy hall ways. .. great friendly staff... if your going to get snacks out of their market. .. take out a loan, or better yet, bring your own. Unbelievably high prices. .a 16 oz. Coke and regular bag of chips was 7.50... go figure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Paul M, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We take great pride in ensuring that all of our guests have an enjoyable stay, and we are very disappointed when we fall short of that goal. Your feedback has been forwarded to the proper departments, and we will be working hard to correct these issues in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

Wonderful hotel!!

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: The location and breakfast.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy access to the interstate and only five minutes from the mall.
The room was everything we expected and more. Easy access location and the complimentary breakfast was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay!!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
clean nice pace to stay and will return for sure.. Enjoyed the nice room............
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston South Carolina

Mediocre Hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
This place isn't terrible. But it isn't that great either. It's trying very hard to be contemporary in the lobby but the room wasn't that great. We had a king suite with a pull out couch. The mattress on the pull out couch was terrible! And once you pulled out the couch..you had ZERO room to get to the door. I mean..the bed barely fit pulled out at all! I didn't even think we would have enough room to pull it out but it JUST fit next to the dresser. If you wanted to get to the door or the front area, you had to crawl over the bed or fold the bed back up. For being a "king suite" it was very cramped. Typical terrible hotel pillows. The bathroom door would not shut. The door was actually too big for the frame and the fan in the bathroom basically sounded like an airplane engine. Pool area was just kind of eh. Icy water for an indoor pool and way over chlorinated. Hot tub was just luke warm. I'd skip it. When we return to Charlotte we will stay elsewhere in a different part of town. Oh and just FYI. We choose the pay when you arrive option and were charged an additional $20 for incidentals right away. So make sure you have that in the budget because that is not something that we were informed of up front when we booked the room. The money is credited back on check out but it was just annoying that it was charged in the first place. Again, better than a Hotel 6 but still not that great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Paul M, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We work very hard to please all of our guests, and we are certainly disappointed when our efforts fall short.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach

Close to PNC Pavilion for concerts

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Pool, breakfast and distance to PNC Pavilion
Cons: Nothing
Location: Macaroni Grill. PNC Pavilion.
Breakfast is excellent- lots of choices both hot and cold. Small but nice indoor swimming pool with a hot tub. Macaroni Grill is just across the parking lot. Only about 5 miles from the PNC pavilion so you don't have to waste alot of time stuck in traffic just trying to go to a concert. Great hotel- I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marriott Charlotte univ research

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

disappointing

Posted Jul 22, 2014
The mattress and pillows were awful and uncomfortable. Totally wrinkled sheets and towels very worn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Paul M, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction, and we are truly sorry that you were disappointed with our bedding. We have furnished our hotel with beds that we hope all of our guests will find comfortable to sleep on, and we are disappointed when we fall short of that goal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice & comfortable

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Nice place; close to friends/family; close to Northlake Mall; on a main street; walking distance to Romano's Macaroni Grill. Clean room; friendly staff; continental breakfast (waffles, eggs, sausage, oatmeal, cereal, fruit, muffins etc) was crowded but ok - suggest getting there early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amanda from Virginia

Great place!

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Terence Gladden

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com