Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Nice Hotel Close to the University

Posted May 31, 2015
Really good experience. My family and I stayed here for 5 days while we looked for a new apartment in the area. The staff was always friendly and helpful, and the breakfasts in the morning were great! I'd highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edenton, NC

pleasantly surprised

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Marriott has always provided a good value
Location: I attended a race at the Dirt Track at Charlotte
When I made my reservation the room offered was only a king bed, the staff at check-in upgraded to two queens, the room was very nice, clean and just great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Morehead City, NC

Nice hotel convenient to UNC Charlotte graduation

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, friendliness of staff, close to restaurants.
Cons: Mattresses on the bed.
Location: UNC Charlotte, Concord Mills Mall
Overall very pleased with hotel. Only complaint is the bed was not comfortable AT ALL.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Apr 20, 2015
The staff was extremely friendly and hospitable. Even help my ice packs in their freezer since I didn't have room in my fridge in the room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice staff. Clean rooms

Posted Apr 15, 2015
The stay was very pleasant. Excellent restaurant on the premises
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Pleasant stay in Charlotte

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Staff was very welcoming!
Cons: Nothing
Location: We were a short drive to shops, restaurants, and grocery stores. The Sea Life Aquarium was 10 minutes away along with other nice attractions.
My family and I went to Charlotte to visit friends. This hotel was located within a short drive to most of our destinations. We enjoyed the pool, hot tub and breakfast every morning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Cons: Restock the breakfast bar. Went down around 8am and was out of everything.
Loved the fact that hotel looked to be sold out with serveral larger families and sporting events and once inside room we didnt hear anything. Was able to get a great night of rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jordanfrom Delaware

reviewed

Posted Mar 3, 2015 
Loved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jordanfrom Charlotte NC

Lovely Hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2015 
The staff was very friendly and always on top of anything that was needed. I really enjoyed my stay! Will be back very soon....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnfrom Ellenton, FL

EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE

Posted Feb 20, 2015 
From the time we checked in until we checked out, the staff exceeded our expectations. They were always asking if they could help us in any way. They even had coffee ready to serve before the stated time for early risers. Breakfast was always kept fresh and replenished and the area cleaned constantly. All staff had a smile on their face and greeted everyone that entered. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone that wants exceptional service.