Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Apr 20, 2015
The staff was extremely friendly and hospitable. Even help my ice packs in their freezer since I didn't have room in my fridge in the room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice staff. Clean rooms

Posted Apr 15, 2015
The stay was very pleasant. Excellent restaurant on the premises
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Pleasant stay in Charlotte

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Staff was very welcoming!
Cons: Nothing
Location: We were a short drive to shops, restaurants, and grocery stores. The Sea Life Aquarium was 10 minutes away along with other nice attractions.
My family and I went to Charlotte to visit friends. This hotel was located within a short drive to most of our destinations. We enjoyed the pool, hot tub and breakfast every morning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Cons: Restock the breakfast bar. Went down around 8am and was out of everything.
Loved the fact that hotel looked to be sold out with serveral larger families and sporting events and once inside room we didnt hear anything. Was able to get a great night of rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Was very nice, would go back again! Very impressed with everything...from time of check in to check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Melvinfrom Augusta

awesome

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stay was awesome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jenniferfrom Charleston, SC

Great hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great hotel for a great price. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not a suite-good for 1-2 guests max small room

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Smallest suite king room. We expected a separate bedroom area but room was so small had to move the coffee table to walk in with suitcase. Would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Paul M, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback.. Our rooms are 25% larger than a standard hotel room. Although the sleeping area is separated from the living area, it is an open floor plan and they are not completely separate rooms with a door between them. We sincerely apologize that the room did not meet your expectations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mold in shower

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Mold in shower; left hotel at 8:30 am and room was still not serviced at 2:30. Left at 5pm and asked front desk for room to be serviced. Came back at 9pm only to find a stack of towels on the sofa. That was it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2015 by Paul M, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear that you experienced these issues while you were here. We take great pride in provding all of our guests with a memorable stay, and we are very sorry that we fell short of that goal. Our Houskeeping staff works very hard to provide our guests with a clean, comfortable room. I will be reviewing the circumstances of your stay with our staff to enusre that this was an isolated incident that will be corrected moving forward. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, as this is how we find ways to improve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sabay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com