Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lexington NC

Great value

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Front desk clerk very nice. It is set up a little different than most hotels. It looked as if many occupants were staying there long term. I may be wrong. Room was clean and nice. A little noisy, door slams that is all. Only complaint, a little tight with towels and only one washcloth for 2 people.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Low quality hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: location and outside looked OK
Cons: staff, condition of the rooms, cleanliness
Location: gym, few restaurants, 15-20 minutes from Speedway
It is in a good location and looks good from the outside. That changes once you go in. Not polite staff mixed in with bad condition rooms (that smelled) will have us never staying at this location again. I left my phone charger there and they did not even go check on it for me(as I called them again the next day and she said she would call me back.....again). I would only use this if all the other hotels were sold out(as was our case) and you are on a tight budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Morganton, NC

Everything was fine except the bed was way too sof

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Cons: The bed could be harder.
It was fine except for a too soft bed. Staff was courteous. Location was convenient.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stevenfrom Huntersville

Not really a hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2015 
I awoke Friday morning to frozen pipes in my home and by mid-afternoon was dying for a shower, so I thought I'd just get an overnight room at an inexpensive, local place just so I could get cleaned up. The booking process with Hotels.com went just fine. The problems began when I went to check in. The lady at the desk told me at first that I could not stay there after all as the Suburbam didn't accept customers from the local area as they were intended to be only an extended stay facility. I was floored, but explained my frozen pipe situation and the clerk was kind enough to change her mind and she gave me the keys (and a brief but unexpectedly stern lecture on replacing the keys if needed and exchanging dirty towels). The room was dingy and so run down that I had a hard time imagining that it ever actually looked appealing. The room seemed clean enough overall, the water pressure in the much-needed shower was actually very good, the free wireless internet and the TV were both adequate. After dark, when the young children who had been repeatedly running up and down the hallway outside my door all afternoon had presumably been put to bed, the place was quiet enough. The bed was comfortable and I did get a good night's sleep. The afternoon lady from the day before told me that checkout was at noon, so I was a little annoyed when I got a rather loud knock at my door at 11:45 from the day person who snarled at me that checkout was at 11.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by no sleep for nefrom charlotte

Not a very good night

Posted Feb 14, 2015 
I could not sleep. I could hear the man next door snoring. but before that I had to endure all the yelling and screaming from everyone in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kenneth Cfrom Charlotte NC

great price

Posted Dec 25, 2014 
Only stayed for a night but it was definitely worth it all price and location. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Toddfrom Greensboro NC

Good Location, Clean Rooms

Posted Dec 19, 2014 
I rate this hotel this high at this price. It's a deal for the money. I stay in Charlotte 4 or 5 times a year. The location is extremely convenient for me. The area is fairly upscale. There is a Starbucks right down the street, plenty of fast and not fast food, a Harris Teeter and a Food Lion nearby as well as a YMCA with reciprocity. The rooms are always clean, fridge, microwave, eating utensils, etc. Ice machine always works.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lyndafrom Charlotte Nc

Just a room

Posted Dec 11, 2014 
Didn't like being ask reason for my stay was told mandatory to ask however I haven't been ask before.also left toothbrush behind went to front desk don't have any helpful things for travelers...the heater unit much to loud had to choose between it and tv not impressed at all....but have seen worse
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Yvettefrom Atlanta, GA

Enjoyable

Posted Dec 2, 2014 
My stay was very enjoyable. The front desk person was extremely nice and helpful. The room was clean and well maintained. There were minor infractions but nothing to write home about. I would definitely stay here again.