Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.6 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
1.7 Room cleanliness
2.1 Service & staff
1.7 Room comfort
1.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
The hotel was extremely nasty. The toilet did not work properly and the bath tub was not use able .
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matfrom Ga

Bad

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Crack city
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

just gross

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stay in a lot of cheap hotels because I travel for work and my employer does not pay much for them. So I am definitely used to lower end hotels, but this was by far the worst. It was just all around gross and scary. The first room I was given was missing half the toilet tank and the room smelled so bad. There were cigarette burns everywhere even though it was non smoking. There was so much more about this room that was unacceptable but I felt like I was getting bedbugs just looking at the bed so I left and got them to change my room. The next was better and not so smelly but still had never been updated since the hotel opened 60 years ago. I only stayed because I could not get a refund for the night.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Shannonfrom Winston-Salem, NC

Not a great place to stay

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: It wasn't too far from the race track
Cons: Everything at this place could be improved
Location: there were plenty of places to eat close
We were there to check in at 2:00 and the 1st impression of the place was bad. They had big pans of cat food and water just outside the office where they were feeding stray / wild animals. The office had lots of pizza crumbs on the registration desk as they were feeding a pet bird the person had on his shoulder. The lobby itself was dirty with torn chairs and stained carpet. When we got to our room they said it had been cleaned however there was trash in the trash can, a used razor on the bathroom sink, and dirty towels on the counter. We turned the air on and of course it didn't work. There are no bolts on the doors, clocks, coffee maker, cups, or hair dryer in these rooms. We had to go down and complain twice before we left for the race. While we were gone, they came to clean the room and switched out the AC unit. Through the night you could hear cars in and out all night as well as hear the phones ring in the next rooms. While we were getting ready the next morning at 9:45 they knocked on the door stating time to check out. Before we could get to the door, they came on in the room which considering we weren't completely clothed was not only rude but it was also embarrassing. I would not suggest this place to anyone especially to woman.
1 out of 5
by HCfrom GA

The hotel next to highway. Too much noise .

Posted May 26, 2014
The room is large . In bathroom wall next to toilet are open , you can see the drywall. The room smell like curry . The price is not worth it . I will never go back . It should rate it as one start.
1 out of 5
by Marthafrom Rockingham, N.C.

Run far away! 6Shopping carts in front parking lot

Posted May 23, 2014
Cons: Everything! Try updating the pictures on the website.
Location: We went for a NASCAR race at Carolina Motor Speedway.
Hotel was badly run down. Lawn was in desperate need of attention. I counted 5 stray cats in the "picnic area" ,pool was still closed and it's been 90 degrees plus for over a month. Hotel amenities were not as listed on the Web site. No in room coffee pot,safe or WiFi. Actually I got better WiFi from a neighboring hotel. Bathroom smelled of body fluids.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified travelerfrom Durham, NC

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is unsanitary in every way. It is in a great location, it just needs to be remodeled as soon as possible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted May 6, 2014
This was the most disgusting room I have ever encountered. I did not stay the entire 3 days despite having paid in full. They had newspaper in the lobby for the pet parrot to use as a restroom. The rooms were beyond disgusting, the carpets had not been cleaned there were stains everywhere there could be stains.
2 out of 5
by Meganfrom Jacksonville, NC

Reminded me of Bates Motel

Posted May 5, 2014
There was no continental breakfast, only coffee. The bathtub looked like someone had put too much cleaner in it and left it there. The walls were patched up but the end result left them uneven and very noticeable so I was afraid to be near them. The iron was missing. The shower had either hot or cold, no in between. The grounds were overgrown and un-mowed. There was a mess on the lobby counter from a Parrot that was loose. Overall, I was not happy I paid for this room and if you are allergic to cats, the grounds were filled with strays.