Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Closeness to everything
Key card did not work for the second night stay but just had to go to desk to get it reprogrammed. Great stay will stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom B

Very nice staff, but the hotel needs updating

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The bathroom floor had broken tiles. My socks were filthy after walking on the carpet in the room. The front desk staff was great, but the motel needs updating (especially the flooring).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to speedway

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Very pleasant, will stay again. Clean room, friendly staff, felt safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greenville SC

Great hotel for the money..

Posted Sep 22, 2014
We were only going to be in town for one night for a concert and did not want to drive home, or spend a fortune just to have a place to stay. I was pleasantly surprised when we checked into our room, it was much better than we expected from the other reviews. The hotel staff was great and the room that we stayed in was recently remodeled and very nice! I would definitely stay here again if we were in town!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill Wfrom Summerville, SC

Close to University Park

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was okay and a practical place to stay for me
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Quinnfrom Charleston, SC

Perfect location for the PNC amphitheater

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
No frills, clean room with excellent staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to 85

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Perfect location but hotel is old and gloomy. Our bathroom door wouldn't close and the room reeked of smoke odor. Also the furniture and appliances were very old.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom GA

Ok for a cheap hotel for one night

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Nice staff. Room was clean.
Cons: Working a/c. Will be nice when the lobby is finished and you can enter through the front doors.
Location: Not too far of a drive to the airport; went after 7am and traffic wasn't bad at all.
This hotel was ok for a one night; more than that and we would have changed rooms before the first night. They are remodeling the lobby; I'm sure it needed it. The breakfast area is a room that was converted. Clean and ok for a cheap hotel. The room was small (ok for a cheap hotel) but our a/c didn't work right. It was never 'cool' in the room, just tolerable. We turned it all the way down and fan on high...never even needed a sheet. We turned it off thinking it had froze up; still didn't work after time to warm up. But we weren't sweaty hot so we stayed put in the room till morning and the manager did say he'd have it checked that day so hopefully no one else had to be in that room without a working a/c. Glad my hot-natured son wasn't with us; he would have been miserable in there. But we weren't impressed with the reviews in Charlotte of many of the hotels in this price range; still feel we did as good as we would have had elsewhere!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
you get what you pay for. the room was clean and the staff were nice . the breakfast was terrible. the coffee was warm not hot and the danish was refrigerator cold and stale.