Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Royal Oak, MI

Beautiful Charlotte Hotel! Great Escape!

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: The pool, room service made us an ice cream sundae even through it wasn't on their menu! Excellent customer service.
Cons: The only things that could be improved would be having power outlets built right into the nightstand/lamp, and if they offered free WIFI.
Location: So much to do in Ballantyne/Charlotte! Local breakfast place, Another Broken Egg was GREAT.
Stayed just for a night, and had a wonderful experience. The hotel is beautiful, fresh flowers, traditional Southern decor and outstanding staff. The pool, room comfort & style, room service, and hotel grounds are incredible!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Gorgeous property. Great staff. Loved the high tea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nc

Very nice stay

Posted Mar 30, 2015
The staff went over the top to help and recommend services to make our stay enjoyable . The hotel was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Anderson, SC

Absolutely Stunning!!!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
This hotel is top of the line on every level. You will be treated like royalty no matter who you are. Fabulous!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Marietta, GA

One night Only

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Location, amenities and staff.
Cons: The weather (it was raining the day we were there) :-)
Location: Location was convenient to everything...dining , groceries, entertainment
My husband and I made a quick trip to Charlotte for our grandson's 1st birthday party. The hotel was beautiful, convenient and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We want to stay longer next time and explore the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Justinfrom Raleigh

Couples Retreat

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Clean, nice spa, but disappointing indoor pool facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Nicest in this area and Great Location

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Only complaint is the HVAC in the room was either too hot or too cold. Staff was 5 star food in the restaurant was freakin awesome. Try the wings they are crazy good! Room was great and clean. Pool was pretty cool as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com