Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Marietta, GA

One night Only

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Location, amenities and staff.
Cons: The weather (it was raining the day we were there) :-)
Location: Location was convenient to everything...dining , groceries, entertainment
My husband and I made a quick trip to Charlotte for our grandson's 1st birthday party. The hotel was beautiful, convenient and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We want to stay longer next time and explore the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Nicest in this area and Great Location

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Only complaint is the HVAC in the room was either too hot or too cold. Staff was 5 star food in the restaurant was freakin awesome. Try the wings they are crazy good! Room was great and clean. Pool was pretty cool as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christianfrom Charlotte, NC

Couples Retreat!

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice stay for a pleasant getaway with my wife for a weekend. Location is great. Lots of local restaurants and within driving distance of great shopping. The hotel gym is outstanding. Overall a really good experience but it fell short of what I would expect from 5 stars. Falls short when comparing to the Ritz but an still a very good stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hilton Heafd

great facilities, but nickel dime you to death.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Facilities and staff
Cons: Charge more and don't nickel dime on Wi-Fi
Location: very convenient to a wide variety of restaurants and shopping
Great room, very nice receptionist all staff great. BUT 14.95 a day for Wi-Fi, $4.50 for a 75 cent pack of 6 Oreos. confusing breakfast in lobby, convenient to shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Malindafrom NC, USA

Special Night Away In-Town

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked a night away for a mini-holiday in town. Room was great and the staff went above and beyond to be sure that the night was perfect. Helped us organize room-service and other amenities to make our stay-cation perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte NC

Great place to stay, close to restaurants

Posted Oct 13, 2014
My husband and I loved this place, we celebrated our six anniversary here. The staff were very nice and the atmosphere was exceptional! Can't wait to go back!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Lincolnton NC

Underwhelmed....

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The staff was very polite and professional. Bed was comfortable and bathroom was clean.
Cons: Too many people who weren't staying at the hotel were in the lobby waiting for the weddings. It was just annoying as a paying guest not involved
Location: Ballentyne offers a lot of fine dining and uptown charlotte is not far. You can easily take the light rail into uptown Charlotte from I485/Sblvd stop
Check-in was at 3PM. We arrived at 3:15pm It took a hour for our room to be ready. Apparently they had several weddings the day before and the day of and had been fully booked. They offered us a complimentary drink while we waited. Unfortunately there were so many obnoxious wedding guests (3 total weddings that day) at the bar in the lobby that we ended up waiting in the car. The staff was very polite and the room was lovely. It was very crowded in the hotel to be honest. I guess i was expecting it to be a bit more peaceful outside of our room. We ended up eating off of the property at the Blue Taj accross the street. Great Indian place. We did have spa reservations but our plans changed so we did not get to experience the spa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Proximity to shopping, dinning, and golf is excellent
Cons: THEY SHOULD PROVIDE FREE WIFI.
Location: Great location in a very scenic part of Charlottesville. Plenty of things to do close by the hotel in terms of shopping and dinning.
The hotel staff was excellent from the receptionist to the bell hop all were very welcoming and attentive.