Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location and charm
Cons: They are in the process of updating.
Location: Local restaurants
Charming old style hotel. Staff was very helpful. Location was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Great staff and wonderful service, very polite and caring. Loved this hotel and a fabulous location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top-knotch service

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Hotel went over and above for us while we were there for two nights. I cannot say enough about their level of service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Dunhill Perfect

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The central location cannot be beat - quaint hotel, super friendly staff, and very comfortable
Location: Blue Restaurant was to die for and the Roxbury was fun
What a great hotel - smallish for an intimate feel - but with all the amenities of a large hotel. Perfectly located in uptown near everything a couple would want to see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Convenient for uptown events.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Stayed for 3 nights while attending a conference. Room clean and well-furnished, and friendly helpful staff. Did not utilize restaurant or other facilities. Very convenient for downtown business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Good stay

Posted Jul 6, 2014
The room at the Dunhill was great. It was clean and spacious, no complaints there. The staff was accommodating and very friendly. My one complaint comes with the parking, or rather the explanation if how to pay. They validate parking; however they did not make that clear so I ended up paying double to park. They waved the parking fee so it all worked out in the end, t just could've been explained a little bit better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Older, downtown style, with very attentive staff.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
It was just a quick overnight, but it was cozy, friendly and inviting. I would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert from N Ireland

The Dunhill Hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Not too big, comfortable and friendly.
Cons: The air conditioning was slightly noisy but that is common to many hotels during hot weather.
Location: There are good restaurants and museums in the area, there is art in the streets and the area is clean and tidy. Car racing and sport are not far away.
This is a small older style hotel which is very well positioned at N Tyron St. It is quiet, clean and the staff are friendly and efficient. There is a restaurant on the premises where we enjoyed breakfast and dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Hotel was very nice and clean, beds were comfortable. Room was a little bit on the small size. Service was good, efficient and friendly. No vending machines, but provides complementary water and soda.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel in Charlotte with a bit of character. Clean rooms, good service and an excellent restaurant downstairs