Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tallahassee

Old school comfy feel.

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Hotel staff was A++. Old school feel to place. Bar was warm and comforting. Ac in our room was not great but good experience overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for hornets game

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Awesome....Great location downtown..Great customer service ..friendly staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Book sight unseen, big mistake!

Posted Dec 9, 2014
On my very first trip to Charlotte to see a concert, I pull up to the Dunhill only to discover there is NO PLACE TO PARK TO CHECK IN. I had to illegally park to find out if I'm in the right place. Hoping to find out this was not an overnight stop for vegrants, because that's what it looks like, I entered, leaving my wife in the car illegally parked to check out my NON REFUNDABLE room reservation. The view from room 304 was discusting. It's a view of the next building's roof with all of its heating & A/C duct work. That's it. Don't EVER stay in Rm 304. You will throw up! Very disappointed! Where can I post the pictures as you said I could in your teaser to fill out this survey?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lake Wateree, SC

Very charming European feel

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: European charm, location. Shower was awesome!
Cons: Beds are a little too broken in (soft).
Location: Capital Grille was amazing!!! Worth the $$$$. RiRa Irish Pub across the street was great also.
Exceptionally friendly and professional staff. Very charming English decor. Great location. Complimentary English taxi was a plus. Go eat at Capital Grille. Only complaint is the beds could be a little more comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classy Hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Classy hotel with friendly staff. Great location. Will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Great hotel - highly recommend it. Staff and manager were superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown Charlotte

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The staff really cared about our stay
Location: Right downtown Charlotte
The Dunhill is a hotel with character and elegance -such a nice change from cookie cutter hotel chains. The staff was exceptional-always a smile and ready to help in any way- the little things that make a difference. The parking lot and hotel entrance are right behind the hotel-just watch for one way streets. A lovely European breakfast is included. Very close to lots of downtown activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Friendly and professional staff.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Friendly and professional staff.
Cons: Price.
Location: Only 0.6 mile walk to convention center.
I was here for a business trip, and I was impressed by the friendly, knowledgeable, and professional staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent experience!

Posted Nov 10, 2014
My wife and I took our eight year old to see Cinderella at the Blumenthal Performing Arts Center. The hotel was the perfect location. It is in the middle of everything downtown. Staff was excellent and so was our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Moravian Falls, NC

Dunhill Hotel was Wonderful

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Clean and Efficient. All of the furniture is antique quality. Like going back in time to the way hotels used to be run.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: The hotel is located right in the middle of downtown on Trade St. a couple of blocks from the old city Square. There are tons of restaurants and bars.
We stayed for a few nights and it just kept getting better. Customer service was beyond compare. Was like going back in time 50 years to one of the grand old hotels of the mid 1900's. Everything was spotless and all of the furniture looked like great old antiques. The hotel has an English taxi that they use to take you anywhere in downtown that you need to go. They will also come and pick you up when you are ready to go back to the hotel. I know where we will be staying the next time we go to Charlotte.