Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very hard to reach due to the construction on the Trade street. In the night, the street outside was very noisy. The staff was very good and the service was good. Especially enjoyed the indoor pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Patrick from SC

Very nice. Exceptional service. Ok room.

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here more than a handful of times. One of my favorite hotels. But the room we received on this last visit was missing numerous imentities that we were used to (based on past visits). Not sure what happened. But still a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

A hotel that is worth a five star rating.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The decor, staff response,room service,room size, amenities&cleanliness.
Cons: Their information on shopping (boutiques, etc.) choices right around the hotel, could be expanded. I found on my own, a few boutiques right nearby.
Location: The location is good--though very financial. Lots of restaurants, museums, nice buildings and entertainment.
From the moment of my arrival, I was convinced that I made the right choice for my stay. The check-in process was very smooth. I was given an opportunity to upgrade and took advantage of the offer. Responses to my inquiries about dining, entertainment, shopping, getting around Charlotte, etc., were immediate, helpful and accurate. As I toured the area of the Ritz's location to visit other hotel chain that I most often frequent, I continued to be very happy having chosen the Ritz. The staff was universally customer focused. Any request was met with an enthusiastic and efficient response. I observed other guests being assisted and came away feeling that my experienced was--as far as I could determine--in keeping with Ritz's approach to serving their guests. The consierge, Mark, especially went above and beyond--at one point--walking me to a restaurant near The Ritz Carlton to make sure I found my way there easily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mac from Atlanta

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2014
The hotel is well maintained, the staff is efficient and the rooms are comfortable. My only minor complaint is that the lobby is kept darker than than I would have preferred. I will definitely stay again when in Charlotte.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian Monteleone from Charlotte, NC

quality hotel with a spa for a 1 night celebration

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful hotel to celebrate our anniversary. Staff was exceptionally nice and welcoming. Our 2nd stay there and hoped to have more in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve from Michigan

Top notch service

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's no coincidence that this chain is known worldwide for their extraordinary level of service and attention to detail, and the Charlotte location is no exception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hi

Ecofriendly

Posted Apr 7, 2014
All great just please carry natural spring, thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic experience for me and my wife.

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Spacious rooms and impecable service.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Stayed and enjoyed the spa the entire time we were there.
All the amenities that you could ever ask for in a luxury hotel. They have truly set the bar for all else.