Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robertha from Charlotte, NC

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Cleaniness
Cons: Free Wifi at a minimum
Location: The Epi Center, the core of uptown charlotte was all within walking distance
It was a lovely hotel but for the price we paid per night Wi fi should at least be complimentary. It was ridiculous to have to pay for Wi fi. So that's one reason why I won't stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Rob from Columbia, SC

Less than perfect

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Overall, the Westin is a mediocre hotel. I had 2 complaints: 1. Hair on toilet 2. Very low water pressure in shower Albeit, the location of hotel is convenient to city center venues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Playoff weekend

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was Awesome. Great place to stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good location for panthers game

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a problem getting keys to work. Had 7 by the time it Was said and done. Customer service needs improvement. Everyone seemed grumpy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Next door to the convention center.

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Great hotel, convenient location, clean, nice lounge and bar as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jan 7, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BP from Va

Ok

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean. Quiet neighboring estasblishments. Modest in decor. Easy walk to Bank of America Stadium. You are paying for location and convience when staying here as the hotel stay, snack shops, bar/restaurant are all expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Beth from NC

Cleaning staff overwhelmed with fully booked hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: The Valet and Luggage handlers were the absolute Best!
Great location to the Bank of America Stadium, Great Hotel, Excellent Staff. However, the cleaning service was overwhelmed. Our linens were not "Fresh" when we arrived. Evidence of previous guests. In addition, cleaning staff appeared to have left in the middle of cleaning our room. They removed dirty towels and washclothes but forgot to leave clean washclothes and also left some cleaning solutions on the bathroom counter. They obviously were interrupted while cleaning our room and forgot to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eitan from Toronto

Stop between Miami to Toronto

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We went out from Miami around 11:00am heading back to Toronto. I Was driving all day, with my wife and 2 of my daughters in the car. We decided to stop at Charlotte, without not knowing where, I just booked this hotel and I was very surprised. It's located in the middle of the city, urban area, the rooms were very clean, the service was great. We came late at night, they made us a qciuck check in, valet parking was fast. Very good hotel !! The 10 hours we spent the night there was absulotly worth it!