Ratings based on 580 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Great but not awesome

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Great room. Comfy bed. Perfect for what we needed. However, the TV didn't work. I feel like for the money, I could have gotten the same thing for less.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate feedback in all forms and we use it to improve. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to the Queen City so we may provide you with a true Westin experience. Be well, Guntram Merl Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk Va.

will always come back

Posted Jun 17, 2015
They treat us very well every time we come. They allow our pets. The Lobby Bar and restaurants are great. Valet is awesome. Everyone is NICE in general.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you and your lovely pets back on your next visit to the Queen City. Be well, Guntram Merl Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Clean, well-appointed room with good amenities. Good location in Uptown (downtown) Charlotte.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed our amenities and our central location in the city. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Queen City. Be well, Guntram Merl Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte nc

Very nice hotel

Posted May 10, 2015
Staff was very friendly and professional! Made our stay very comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Decent Westin but seems worn

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: comfy bed and the luxurious rain shower
Cons: cleanliness
Location: didn't explore too much but close to the Mint museum, the Epicentre, restaurants
The best thing about this experience was the comfy bed and the luxurious rain shower. The room itself looked worn -- marks and holes in the wall, rust stains in the shower. It also appeared that the room had not been serviced (or rather serviced well) in a while because there was a layer of dust on the furniture, the TV remote was filthy and there was something really gross looking on the pen next to the bed. It really looked like the housekeeper had given it a quick once over and that's it. I was so grossed out by the pen (and the fact that it was attached to the post it pad next to the bed making me thing the housekeeper attached it and didn't even see the gummy stuff!) that I brought it down to the front desk. I just kept thinking, this is not what I would expect for a Westin!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. As we strive for the highest levels of customer service, I apologize that we fell short during your stay. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to the Queen City so we may provide you with a true Westin Charlotte experience. Be well, Guntram Merl Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Went to Charlotte for daughter's prom. Stayed overnight. Very pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I hope your daughter's prom was wonderful! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Queen City. Be well, Guntram Merl Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cana, VA

Great hotel in downtown Charlotte

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly, and comfortable. Signs were clearly marked and the location was perfect to get to downtown restaurants and activities.
Cons: The parking is way too expensive. $20 for one night is a bit absurd and is a blemish on an otherwise perfect stay.
Location: It is on the edge of inner downtown. You can see Time Warner Arena (5 blocks away) and BoA Stadium is close, too. Great choice of restaurants nearby.
We were pleasantly surprised at how nice this hotel was. The location was wonderful and the hotel itself was gorgeous. We will definitely stay again should we ever visit Charlotte in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you love the hotel as much as we do! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Queen City. Be well, Guntram Merl Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham NC

Walking distance to everything

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Easy to walk everywhere.
Cons: Later bar hours on weekend. Last call was 11:30 pm on a Friday night.
Location: Bars, restaurants, cafes, museums, 7th street Public Market, multiple light rail stations. This was an excellent location.
Decent price, very comfortable and quiet, thick walls, good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Queen City. Be well, Guntram Merl Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Diane from Greensboro, NC

Another great stay at the Westin Uptown

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
This is our favorite place to stay when we are in Charlotte. For the second time in a row, we were able to get a free upgrade. In January, we were upgraded from a deluxe king room to a suite, and this time we were upgraded to a corner superior king room. We were allowed to check in 3 hours early, despite the fact that the hotel was booked because of the NCAA tournament games. The rooms are so comfortable (especially the beds!), and the location is perfect if you are planning activities in the Uptown area. Parking is a bit steep ($20/day), but it's probably comparable to other hotels in the area. I ranked the hotel service 4 stars instead of 5 for two minor complaints--the normal amenities like shower caps, cotton balls, and Q-tips were not provided during this stay, and the cooler of complimentary water bottles in the lobby was not stocked for long stretches of time. Those cons I can live with, though!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Haley from Boone, NC

Loved this...

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
Sunday brunch is a must ! and dare I say...the heated pool was actually "heated" ! A return stay will definitely be in my future !