Ratings based on 589 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location downtown

Posted Jul 19, 2015
We were wanting to stay close to airport and it was great for that. Pool was not good however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston and Delray Beach

People and doggie friendly, you bet!

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: They really mean it when they say they are pet friendly
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good restaurants close by .
My husband and I travel with our two dogs. We arrived at the Westin in Charlotte and we were all welcomed. We asked for a room on a high floor and no problem , we got it with a smile. The room was clean and the furnishings up to date. Nice , convenient location. Would defiantly recommend it to all but especially those with pets.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Great Location, Nice Room, Poor Service

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: The hotel room was comfortable. I was on the 16th floor and had an excellent view. The bed was so comfortable and the room very clean.
Cons: I can't reiterate this more, Customer Service of the Front Desk Staff needs improvement (lots of it).
Location: The location is ideal because it is in wallking distance of restaurants, and other places of enjoyment.
I booked this hotel to experience an overall pleasant, and contrite, vacation. I read many reviews about the hotel and thought this would be the perfect home, away from home. Needless to say, upon my arrival, there were over 6 Front Desk Personnel at the desk. All engaged in personal conversation. I had to abruptly walk up to the front desk in order to get checked-in. The front desk representative who assisted me appeared to be agitated because I could not hear what she was saying as there was a large crowd in the vicinity who were speaking loudly. After checking into my room successfully, I proceeded to leave the hotel. Upon return, my key cards would not work. I contacted front desk and they sent the hotel security to the floor. Upon his arrival, he was provided th wrong name for who was checked into the room and had to verify with the front desk personnel. After he was unsuccesful in opening the door after several attempts, he contacted his supervisor to come to the floor. At that time, after another attempt, the door finally opened (with much force). Later that afternoon, I visited the gift shop (exceptional customer service) and asked him if he sold shower caps. He advised me to check with the front desk. With much trepidation, given my initial assessment of the staff, I approached the desk after waiting a few moments again while they (3 women) were engaged in conversation. Each staff member looked directly at me and made no interaction at all, until I approached.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salisbury, NC

Great Hotel, but watch for hidden expenses.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly, great views and proximity to Uptown.
Cons: Include parking and wifi in cost of room.
Location: Close to BB&T Ballpark and Bank of America Stadium. Had dinner at Rooster's Wood-Fired Kitchen and it was AMAZING!
Our overall experience was great. Clean room, great view from our room (BofA Stadium out one window, Uptown out the other), friendly staff, etc. However, what might keep us from staying here again were unexpected costs. The description my have made these clear, and we may have made false assumptions, but these seemed like standard inclusions when you pay what we did for a room. $20 per day for parking and internet for $15 a day. If you plan to stay here, make sure you instantly tag these costs on top of your room rate. Technically they are option, but not really.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Great but not awesome

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Great room. Comfy bed. Perfect for what we needed. However, the TV didn't work. I feel like for the money, I could have gotten the same thing for less.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate feedback in all forms and we use it to improve. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to the Queen City so we may provide you with a true Westin experience. Be well, Guntram Merl Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk Va.

will always come back

Posted Jun 17, 2015
They treat us very well every time we come. They allow our pets. The Lobby Bar and restaurants are great. Valet is awesome. Everyone is NICE in general.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you and your lovely pets back on your next visit to the Queen City. Be well, Guntram Merl Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Clean, well-appointed room with good amenities. Good location in Uptown (downtown) Charlotte.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed our amenities and our central location in the city. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Queen City. Be well, Guntram Merl Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte nc

Very nice hotel

Posted May 10, 2015
Staff was very friendly and professional! Made our stay very comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Decent Westin but seems worn

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: comfy bed and the luxurious rain shower
Cons: cleanliness
Location: didn't explore too much but close to the Mint museum, the Epicentre, restaurants
The best thing about this experience was the comfy bed and the luxurious rain shower. The room itself looked worn -- marks and holes in the wall, rust stains in the shower. It also appeared that the room had not been serviced (or rather serviced well) in a while because there was a layer of dust on the furniture, the TV remote was filthy and there was something really gross looking on the pen next to the bed. It really looked like the housekeeper had given it a quick once over and that's it. I was so grossed out by the pen (and the fact that it was attached to the post it pad next to the bed making me thing the housekeeper attached it and didn't even see the gummy stuff!) that I brought it down to the front desk. I just kept thinking, this is not what I would expect for a Westin!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. As we strive for the highest levels of customer service, I apologize that we fell short during your stay. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to the Queen City so we may provide you with a true Westin Charlotte experience. Be well, Guntram Merl Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Went to Charlotte for daughter's prom. Stayed overnight. Very pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I hope your daughter's prom was wonderful! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Queen City. Be well, Guntram Merl Hotel Manager