Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Close to the stadium and nice atmosphere.....

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Just a real good stay.
Cons: the menu could be more family style food.....
Location: Location is very suitable for this area in Charlotte.
Room heat was cool and could not get the heat adjusted but still a very nice room.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Guntram, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate feedback in all forms and we use it to improve. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to the Queen City. Be well, Guntram Merl Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015
I stay at this hotel everytime I travel to north carolina. Matthew, at the front desk has helped me out everytime. His demeanor and attitude is very pleasant. The rooms are clean. It feels like a home away fr ok m home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Guntram, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We love to hear good feedback on our team! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Queen City. Be well, Guntram Merl Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Midlothian, VA

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: The nice clean room with soft towels.
Cons: More menu items.
This hotel is very beautiful and very large. It advertises the various places to eat and drink within the hotel (including Starbucks) however doesn't mention that all offer the exact same menu. Great food choice for non picky eaters. Those with picky children (or adults-lol) may need to venture out as the prices are a bit much to pay to risk hearing, "I don't like it!" Or the many other statements picky eaters mutter. :). FYI- the burgers are fantastic!! I was a bit disappointed to discover that the "Starbucks" only served Starbucks brand coffee. It was not actually a Starbucks. They did not offer and could not make "real" drinks. :(. Upon leaving, actually finding a Starbucks and being able to park was impossible. But, the actual hotel was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jan 4, 2015
The hotel is clean and comfortable. Great gym, okay pool. Could do with a co-ed sauna. Staff was very nice. Convenient location to TWC arena, Panthers stadium and all of downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Guntram, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Queen City. Be well, Guntram Merl Hotel Manger
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom south jersey

Perfect location

Posted Dec 29, 2014
My husband and I just spent this past weekend at the Westin. This is a beautiful, clean hotel with a great location right near stadium. We did not hear any street noise, however, we were on 19th floor. The only reason that I would not recommend this hotel to my friends is the additional cost of everything! $12.95 for internet access...per day. $18.00 a day to park. Meal and drink prices were similar to NYC prices. We won't be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Guntram, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate feedback in all forms and we use it to improve. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to the Queen City so we may provide you with a true Westin experience. Be well, Guntram Merl Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Johnson City, Tn

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Wonderful, helpful staff. The late check out (3:00) for Sunday was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Guntram, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We're We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your late checkout! It makes the weekend seem longer! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Queen City. Be well, Guntram Merl Hotel Manger
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expensive but close to Bank Of America Stadium

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Fitness center excellent
Cons: Charges
Location: Excellent location for Bank Of America Stadium.
Good but charged $25 for breakfast buffet and $18 for parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Baltmore, MD

Across from the Convention Center is walkers plus!

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The FOOD! If cooked on the premise it should have taste and not just be there to decorate a plate. Pastries should not be old, for pity sakes, Bake!
Location: The NASCAR museum was great fun and the convention center was close, otherwise be prepared to catch a cab, go for a walk/jog.
Staff was very pleasant and the room was as expected for our three day two night stay. Awoke the next morning to have breakfast in the restaurant and chose an omelet that was, unfortunately, devoid of flavor. It was impossible to tell if the bacon was real, because it looked good, but also failed in flavor - perhaps it had been left out of refrigeration. Thankfully, Oikos yogurt was there to the rescue, we never ate in the hotel again. If you park in the garage, DO NOT charge it to your room, because you can't get out of the garage without paying the meter, I wish I had known ahead of time. The huge rainfall shower head promises much and if you like that sort of thing, try to stay on the 4th or 5th floor, but gravity is weak on the 15th and we got a spring shower rather than a rainfall. While everything was pleasant, it was distressing to find that nothing is included with the price of the room and I truly felt like the hotel saw me as a captive ATM.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Guntram, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate feedback in all forms and we use it to improve. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to the Queen City so we may provide you with a true Westin experience. Be well, Guntram Merl Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nc

According championship

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Nice place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Guntram, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Queen City. Be well, Guntram Merl Hotel Manger
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Location: NASCAR Hall of Fame is very close and well worth the short walk.
We took the very short walk to the NASCAR Hall of Fame. It was well worth seeing. The B of A stadium is also close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Guntram, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Queen City. Be well, Guntram Merl Hotel Manger