Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville TN

Great Hotel in the Heart of Charlotte

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Great hotel, very clean room, and excellent location! Excellent bar and staff. It would have been nice to have free wifi access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh

Weekend Getaway

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The staff at this hotel was amazing! The only two things I didn't like were the walls are pretty thin so you can hear everything outside the room and no late night store options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Center City Experience

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, and good service.
Cons: The breakfast selections could be expanded a little.
Shops, restaurants, entertainment, and conference facilities were comfortably within walking distance. The variety of options and super comfortable accommodations at the Westin made my stay highly favorable along with an exceptional room rate. I will surely return to the Westin.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room- disappointing staff

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Clean & Comfortable Rooms
Cons: Staff and Conference Locations
Location: Great location- within walking distance of the EpiCenter and the BOA Stadium
The room was clean & comfortable; however, given the $$$ for this room I expect all aspects to be significantly better than avg. Upon arrival, there was a VERY LOUD conference in the lobby- directly in front of the entrance, after driving all day this was not a great 1st impression. We then have to wait in a long line in this loud lobby to check in. Once it is finally our turn to check in, the receptionist informs us she can't find our reservation; I show her my confirmation email so she replies she will have to call Expedia- all while still dealing with the extremely loud lobby. She does eventually find our reservation- the Westin's system has picked up "JR" as our last name and our last name as part of the 1st name- you would think as expensive as the room was they could afford a better system but ok. She assigns our room and we go to the 14th floor. We get to our room as another couple is also walking into the room she just assigned us. Thankfully a bellhop was also in the hallway so he calls the front desk to assist us- AGAIN they can't find our reservation, so they still don't know where our room should be. The front desk does find the correct room, the very nice bellhop helps us to the room, the room was comfy & clean- all starting to be better. As we are checking out to leave, we find that upon check-in, the clerk did not add-on our parking- despite telling her we had a car in the deck, so here we go again trying to pay for parking. WE WILL NOT STAY HERE AGAIN
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from asheboro nc

Best in Charlotte !

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Check out is at 12 and the rooms are clean - the beds are the best I have ever been in - shower and bathroom is awesome- close walk to the Carolina Panthers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

Nice hotel, close to attractions

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Close to attractions. Lovely room and staff! Can't wait to visit Charlotte and stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected more

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Hotel building was pretty and bed was comfortable.
Cons: No hair in bathroom, better cleaning of towels, more staff so shorter lines.
Looked forward to coming but was disappointed with long lines for check in, bathroom not as clean as should be with hair on floor and mildew smelling towels, room service was running very late.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014
I visit Charlotte frequently and this was by far the best hotel I've stayed in for the money. They will forever have my business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com