Ratings based on 554 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Durham NC

Walking distance to everything

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Easy to walk everywhere.
Cons: Later bar hours on weekend. Last call was 11:30 pm on a Friday night.
Location: Bars, restaurants, cafes, museums, 7th street Public Market, multiple light rail stations. This was an excellent location.
Decent price, very comfortable and quiet, thick walls, good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Very comfortable, great location, beautiful views. Staff was helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Asheville, NC

Close to venue

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Of course the bedding!
Cons: More staff at the bar on the night of a concert
Location: Food and concert or sports whatever might be at the Time Warner Cable Arena
Love the bed and bedding, it's nice to wake up feeling refreshed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SC

Nice hotel close to venues

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Location was superb!
Cons: Prices were over the top - my husband paid $5 for a bottle of water in the Gift Shop.
Location: Close to Panthers stadium, NASCAR Museum, Time Warner Cable Arena - most of the downtown attractions.
My husband and I had a nice overnight stay. We were seeing a concert at the Time Warner Cable Arena. Everywhere we wanted to go and everything we wanted to see was within walking distance. The staff were slightly condescending toward the quests.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Should you pay for parking.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Nice hotel and nice servers.
Cons: Don't charge to park.
I don't mind paying for extra services or needs when I stay at a hotel, but "Pay to Park"? They just lost my trust and appreciation when they took advantage of me by "Paying to Park"! Bad idea Westin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom roanoke, Va

Pet friendly, very good food.

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Staff was very helpful and friendly. A pet bed and dishes were delivered as soon as we got into our room.
Location: nascar museum, many great places to eat, it's very easy to get around in the city.
Nice location, parking is expensive, you can park in a lot down the street for half of what the hotel charges.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great chain hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Very convenient if driving yourself in from the airport.
The quality of the bedding, facilities and staff were at the top of the range you would expect for hotels in this rate category, and clearly repeatable on subsequent visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom roanoke va

Nice place downtown

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Stayed at the westin for a night and was very pleased. Nice clean rooms, looked like a decent restaurant in the hotel although I didn't eat there.. I would recommend but only if you don't bring children along..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carolinefrom Chapel ill

Great choice!

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excellent location, easy parking!