Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel - on other side of airport.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Good solid hotel to stay at if catching early flight out of CLT. Location is good but right over flight plan of airport.
2 out of 5
by SPIDER from CENTRAL TEXAS

WINGATES ARE OFF MY LIST. VERY SAD.

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: OVERALL QUALITY, OR LOWER THE PRICES TO $50 - THAT'S ALL IT'S WORTH.
Location: OK - PLENTY OF RESTAURANTS NEARBY. RIGHT NEXT TO HWY 85. TRAFFIC A BIT LOUD AT NIGHT.
1. THE A/C THERMOSTAT WOULDN'T WORK. HAD TO TURN IT DOWN TO 62 DEGREES (THE LOWEST ON THE SCALE) TO GET IT TO COME ON, BUT WHEN IT CYCLED OFF, IT WOULD NOT COME BACK ON UNLESS YOU PULLED THE PLUG FROM THE WALL AND "REBOOTED" THE UNIT. 2. BOY, ITS BEEN 5 YEARS SINCE I WAS IN A WINGATE, AND THEY'VE REALLY GONE DOWNHILL IN OVERALL ROOM QUALITY. I PAID $165 FOR THIS ROOM - IT'S LIKE A $50 MOTEL. PRETTY LOW QUALITY OVERALL, NOT JUST THE A/C, BUT THE WHOLE ROOM WAS EL CHEAPO AND PRETTY WORN OUT. MIGHT AS WELL STAY IN AN OLD DAYS INN.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jan 23, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Ormond Beach, FL

Great Business Hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness, room condition, breakfast
Cons: Can't really think of anything
Location: Perfect location near the airport. There isn't much around it, but everything is a short drive away for me.
This was a great, clean business hotel for the money. The overall Expedia package flight/car/hotel was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from Michigan

Hotel close to airport

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: Location and room. Breakfast was good too!
Cons: Tub and toilet.
Location: Tons of things if you have a car. If you don't have a vehicle, this location is not near any attractions. Great place for a business traveler.
Not a bad place to stay. Bed was comfortable and room was clean. Tub did not drain well and stool did not flush well. There were a few cosmetic things that I noticed, but not horrible. Great location next to the freeway which allowed us easy access to a lot of places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel, comfortable to stay, great breakfast

Posted Dec 8, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DC from Cottonwood AZ

Good place to stay

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very conveniently located near airport. I felt like it was safe, even though it was right off the highway. Everything was clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by erica from pensacola, fl

Great price clean hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: Friendliness of staff and breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: Places to eat and a lot deliver to hotel
Staff was wonderful , room very nice and great value....breakfast delicious
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kerry from NJ

Close to the airport

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Close to the airport. Free shuttle every 1/2 hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013