Ratings based on 920 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Nice clean hotel near I 77

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Non smoking. Hot free breakfast.
Location: Many shopping & restaurant in the area.
Nice clean hotel near I 77. I like the non smoking policy. Well lit parking area. Nightly security. Near shopping & restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Just ok!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
It was quiet upon arrival. The type of guest that stayed made it somewhat uncomfortable. Next time I come to Charlotte I will choose another hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fl

Good hotel for a night stay

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Friendly staff and comfy room but it is a little out of date and needs some maintenance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting family

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Cons: The pool was not very inviting.
We were very happy with the hotel. The room was comfortable, clean, had a fridge and microwave and a hot breakfast in the am. Shuttle service to and from the airport was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Only stayed through the night. The bed was delightfully comfy though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2014
We had a great experience. We especially enjoyed the breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Rachael from H

Overpriced and not for families.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
It was fine for a commuter hotel near the airport but not good for families wanting to unwind after a flight in a comfortable pool. Breakfast was completely out away by 9am.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Eh...Just eh...

Posted Jun 22, 2014
After all of the good reviews, I thought the hotel was just okay. It looked like they had attempted to modernize it, but didn't complete it. There were two holes in the shower wall where either a soap holder or something was obviously ripped out. We had to go to another floor for ice as the machine was broken on the floor we stayed on. Also, the AC barely blew any cool air, which was kind of uncomfortable. Fortunately, we were only there for one night, otherwise we would've spoken to the GM. Aside from that, the hotel was exceptionally clean, even the carpets! The beds were comfortable, and they supplied plenty of pillows, towels and washcloths. The breakfast was great, and check in/out was very easy and simple.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Faye from NC

No Air!!!

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: the cleaning lady, left her a nice tip!
Cons: AIR
Location: carowinds, is why we were there to begin with. Had a great time there.
We checked in, had two rooms, one room we noticed right away the room was not cool, it was not even close to being cool, called front desk, they sent someone up to check it out, he turned it lower and off and restarted, the same as I had , he then stated that was all he could do about it. The front desk told me I could move two rooms away from my other room, I checked it out for coolness before moving, thank goodness, it was worse, so we stayed where we were. love a cool room in the summer!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Duh who doesn't . Other than this we were OK, given we were only in room for sleeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Viv from OH

clean and comfy

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Cons: The people at front desk could act like they like their job. Checkout was fine, but checkin acted as if they were doing me a favor, no smile- nothing.
Got there late and they did not give our room to someone else-- was exhausted and had a great night of sleep. Breakfast was good also-- the typical stuff, but it's so nice to have it right there and not have to go to a restaurant. I was impressed with the cleanliness and most people think I'm a clean freak, so that's good!