Ratings based on 1,103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from irvine, CA

Good value

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Comfortable room. Good value. Breakfast wasn't that tasty, though. Quiet. They have pamphlets of things to do in the area. They have Outlets to re-charge your phone in the room. Good water pressure in the shower
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Very nice staff and location which was close to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2014
I loved the overall service provided by the hotel and the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma Ccity,ok

Easy access to airport.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: It was more hotel than the price!!
Cons: Breakfast- sausage underdone, omlet overdone.
Very Good. Fancier than the price suggests. Lots of amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Convenient location

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: The room was quite clean and nicely decorated. The fridge and microwave were very convenient for our week long stay. Really enjoyed the waffles.
Cons: The room air conditioner was very loud.
Location: South Park community as well as relatives on Lake Norman. We visited the Carolina's Aviation Museum. Lots of shopping and restaurants within 10-12 min
This hotel showed that it had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Unfortunately although the weather was in the 80's, the patio area was not open. the pool had not been closed and the umbrellas were up. Disappointing. The air conditioner in our room was very loud and needed to be turned off to sleep. All in all though, the hotel is very nice and we would consider staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great hotel in perfect location

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Rooms were spacious and clean. Plenty of parking. Quiet area. Awesome staff. Internet was fast and effortless. Checkout time is perfect. I would stay there again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Very comfortable bed and pillows. Location to the interstate is great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Staff was very friendly. Fluffy pillows and bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Convenient to airport and downtown

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: convenient and easy to get to
Cons: bathroom flooded with shower. Needs more slope to the drain or more bath mats to soak up the water that drips from the curtain. Carpet felt damp.
Husband is handicapped. Everything was easily accessible for him. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ellicott City, MD

Nice, reasonably priced hotel close to the airport

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: The comfort of the room, the free breakfast, the location near the airport (but quiet!), and the pool.
Cons: The vending machines should all work properly.
Location: Very close to the airport. Charlotte is a nice small city. Nearly everything we wanted to do was no more than a 15 minute drive.
The room was very comfortable, the free breakfast was good, and the pool was refreshing after a long day of sightseeing. My only complaint is that the vending machine on my floor did not work. I told the front desk clerk and she did not seem to care. I ended up visiting all 4 floors to get the soda that I wanted. They do have a nice sundry shop in the lobby, but they were out of stock on my favorite soda too. Other than that one incident, though, everything was very good. I would stay there again.