Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Inexpensive, clean.
Location: Grocery store very close, so it was easy to eat cheap.
Clean and quiet place -- made for longer stays, as it has a small kitchenette, but worked well for me for the 3 days I stayed there. Very friendly manager and staff. It was among the cheaper options, so I wasn't expecting incredible amenities or fancy furnishings; I just wanted a clean, functional room, and that's what I got.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom connecticut

very nice and clean hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: it was very clean
Location: do not know what is near by as we were spending time with daughter at her college
was a very clean hotel would recommend it to anybody
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boone, NC

A Clean and affordable in Charlotessville

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Clean, close in to town, price.
Cons: King size bed
Location: Good location start point for all,sight in and around Cville.
I wished I had known about this not so well known hotel when my kids were attending UVA.. Checkin was efficient, good WIFI, rooms were Spartan but very clean. Best of all the price was right, highly recommend this place if you don't care if there is a fountain in the lobby, and room service provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alanfrom Richmond, VA

Nice Stay!

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Awesome, cozy, and a better value than a hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Disappointing ....

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very disappointed with our stay. We’ve stayed at many suite hotels and have never encountered the unique issues that we experienced here. We do recognize that this hotel caters to the apartment-type conveniences of business customers. However, if it is also going to advertise for short stays, it needs to meet the needs of these visitors, too. Upon our arrival, we had to sign a lengthy contract in which we learned that we had to pay a $100 security deposit to be reimbursed by check after our departure, that children are not allowed (not applicable to us, but surprising), that we would have been charged an extra $20 if we’d arrived by 7 pm and that if for any reason we needed to have someone unlock our suite (even if not working), we would be charged $20. The hotel advertises the convenience of a full kitchen, but when we arrived in our suite we discovered that the cupboards and drawers were completely empty and there wasn’t even a coffee maker, apparently because we had not paid for a "kitchen package." Eventually, after sharing our dismay, we were brought a "service for two." We also had a problem with our Internet that again was rectified only after raising our concern. This is definitely a "no frills" accommodation. No clothes hangers were provided and only hand soap was given to us. Except for one picture in the living room, the walls were bare. The bed was hard. Affordable Suites certainly is affordable. It's too bad that it hasn't reached its potential.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decent hotel for the money and rating. Bed was very hard though and we ended up using some extra padding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Annfrom Georgia

Clean, well maintained, basic hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The office staff were helpful and the rooms were basic, well maintained and clean. No frills, but nice enough. Lots of room and minutes away from downtown. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well maintained, clean and functional. A bit short on decor and a bit skimpy on things like dishes and flatware. Does now have good wifi, and had no problem with hot water. Would stay again.