Ratings based on 1,038 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, affordable price

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: The customer service was exceptional, the breakfast was pretty good. Very accommodating to families with children.
We stayed off peak, with two children. It's close to everything. Although the building is old, the rooms were clean and the staff was very helpful and considerate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NC

Great for the price

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Four things: Price, location, location, and location.
Cons: It could be modernized, but at what cost? I liked paying not a lot for a great location and OK accommodations.
Location: Right next to UVa, perfect location for walking to the grounds.
It's fairly spartan and the building is dated, but for the price and location, it's a great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aldan pa

Great location

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Last minute booking and a very good value. Did not interact much with any staff. Could tell that the place had been modernized. Breakfast would have been nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: My room door did not close all the way and left me feeling exposed. The bathroom felt very old and stagnant and uncomfortable to use.
The location was a plus, as well as the quick check-in and check-out. However I would probably try another hotel the next time I stay in Charlottesville. I came to stay for one night and based my decision on the price and moderate star-rating on Expedia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2014
At check-in, the front desk couldn't find us. Seems no one entered the info from Expedia. Room conditions were terrible; bathroom counter pulling away from the wall, cove molding in room not attached to wall, looks like mold in bathroom, can hear guests in other rooms using the toilet, beds uncomfortable, toilet seat not secured ( I had to tighten the seat down). But the breakfast was acceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

Nice hotel near campus.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Nice hotel near campus. Good breakfast. Maids did not make one of the beds - Not sure why? Otherwise, a good value for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: It's proximity to Main Grounds and it's UVA focus.
Location: It is walking distance (or a short drive) from the central entertaining section of Charlottesville.
It was a short stay. The staff was friendly and the location worked well for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right next to UVA

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast, free WIFI, free shuttle service, clean rooms, helpful staff.
The staff was kind, the room was clean, and there were the amenities that I wanted. Nothing to complain about. In addition, they offered a free shuttle service to basically anywhere on UVA campus (which is very large). Would definitely recommend to someone visiting C'ville, especially if they need to be on campus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Cons: comfort of bed
I checked in quite late and the staff was very quick and helpful. The hotel is in a great location if you have to be at the University of Virginia. Really my only complaint was that the bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable. Otherwise, for the price the room is very large, parking is free and the breakfast was more than adequate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens, Georgia

Hotel on Campus

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Nice place on UVA campus! Basic, but nice!! Breakfast was good!