Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent place

Posted Jul 20, 2014
favorite hotel of the trip. clean rooms, friendly staff, and good breakfast. the place has an indoor pool and hot tub that were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Nice staff. Clean hotel. Good food. Good for its price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Baltimore, MD

Great hotel, it's kind of in the middle of nowhere

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: Price, cleanliness, and friendly staff
Cons: Breakfast offerings. Simplify and improve quality
Location: It's not too far from Charlottesville and an entry point to Skyline drive. Beautiful area.
Staff is friendly and the entire hotel is very clean. We stayed one night and had a good nights rest. Only complaint, which I feel bad about writing about, was that the breakfast was terrible. I know its free and included, but it's truly awful. Biscuits tasted terrible, the waffle mix was pretty cheap. This is definitely not a deal breaker because we had not intended to eat breakfast there anyway. I would suggest that the staff minimize what they offer but make it higher quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michelle from near Orange, VA

Only pet-friendly hotel around

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband and I spent the night here since our water heater turned into a geyser and we wouldn't have water until a day later. This is the only hotel around the area that would let us have our 75-pound boxer with us. The rooms were nice and clean and it was nice that they had free wifi. Wouldn't mind staying here again under less-stressful circumstances, but since we're local I hope we don't have to :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Stay for the money

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent stay...would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Darin from Orange

Would stay again

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wish they had eggs at breakfast, other than that had a great time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by D Audet from montreal

great location

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent place, will definitely stay on next business trip. Only complaint was subpar wirelesss internet, should really have been a lot better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by vicki from michigan

only place around that's nice and new

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
tiny town without many options. 'very glad this new hotel was there-not far from blue ridge pkwy and skyline drive. nice pool and hot tub.