Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, and comfortable in Orange

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Location and atmosphere
Location: Try the Silk Mill Restaurant
We had a great stay. The staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S.C.

Good hotel in small town

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Overall, we had a very nice experience here. The staff was very helpful. We got in late and our take out restaurant had forgotten to give us utensils. The staff was very accommodating, even though it was late in making sure that we had everything we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.. Needs faster internet

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed her for a work trip for two days. Nice hotel with friendly staff. My only complaint was the the internet in the room was dreadfully slow. Working remotely is a big part of my job and I was unable to do so with their internet speeds. I would stay here again but have to remember to bring my LTE router.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great deal, convenient location

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Gordonsville

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Nice but found roach in bathroom on the evening of 12/20.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but no restaurants in area

Posted Dec 6, 2014
There are a couple of places to eat in the town but overall a challenge to find something decent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Great hotel.

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing
Location: See above
This is the second time we've stayed here and we've enjoyed it both times. It may be a bit off the beaten track for some people, but it's convenient and on our route from NYC to Chapel Hill, NC so we like it. The roads nearby are very pleasant to drive on during the day, but a bit winding in the dark. It's a good location if you're interested in historical sites in this part of VA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great staff and room.

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
My sister, my daughter, grandson snd i stayed for family funeral stayed at ghis hitel. We are impressed and feel comfortable.. Front desk are helpful and friendly during the daytime cuz the lady signed to us. For sure that we will visit there next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Overall we had a very good experience here. My only suggestion would be that there be more than one person handling the front desk. We were there on a busy weekend, and we had to wait about 15 minutes before we could check in. The desk manager also to handle phone reservations which lead to our wait.