Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gregoryfrom virginia beach

c ville comfort inn

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Recently renovated, fairly clean. Great value for the price. Down the street from many wineries and monticello. Only downside is no elevator and breakfast was somewhat lacking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Clean, convenient
Location: Monticello nearby along with Old Charlottesville and University of Virginia
We stayed at Comfort Inn while making a trip to UVa Hospital. We wanted to stay close to I64 west and this was. Getting to UVa was convenient and close enough so we didn't have to pay the high prices of hotels closer to the hospital. The continental breakfast was one of the best we've seen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Williamsburg, va

Great time

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: nothing
Location: Great location. Eateries are close by and easy to get on the highway for great outings to Skyline Dr.
We had an all around great time while we were here. The only thing that was remotely bad was that we captured and destroyed 5 stink bugs during our 2 night stay. We know that these bugs show up everywhere this time of the year so we didn't find this a big problem.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heatherfrom NS, Canada

This is NOT an accessible hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Wheelchair ramp is outside. Breakfast is so-so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in good location.

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: The room was clean and large. The free breakfast was very adequate and their coffee was good. The access to a computer terminal was helpful.
Cons: Provide a good map of the area at the front desk.
Location: Close to Rt. 64 and not that far (10-12 minutes) from downtown Charlottesville.
I stayed at this motel for three nights. The room was very spacious and comfortable and the room rate included a free breakfast. The coffee was good and the breakfast more than adequate. I also appreciated their computer terminal in the breakfast room, as I travel without a computer and needed access to one during my stay. Finally, the location of the motel was good - just a few blocks from Route 64 and just ten minutes from downtown Charlottesville. I would stay at this motel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by rodneyfrom Richmond

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice clean updated rooms nice breakfast only problem is I'm 6 feet tall and the showerhead was a little low I would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cynthiafrom Michigan

Nice hotel and great price

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stayed here because it is close to our daughter. Hotel was perfect for our needs. Only improvement might be to have antibacterial wipes in the exercise room and breakfast after four days lost its variety, although in the hotel's defense, there are several choices. Cut up fruit in addition to the whole fruit they had would have been great. Wish our small room refrigerator had a freezer compartment . All in all will gladly stay there on our next visit. This hotel is my husband's favorite hotel .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandrafrom Virginia Beach

Happy, friendly morning staff.

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
Morning staff were so friendly and helpful; especially the breakfast lady. Room was fine although there was no mirror in ours except for on the closet by the entrance door. Not a big deal; we thought it was odd as most places have one above the dresser.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jobi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com