Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: close to tourist attraction.
Cons: need better lighting, more counter space in bathroom and better means to get carts from room to car
hotel was rated "excellent" on expedia site. while it was clean , it was far from excellent. did not realize till I got home that I should have had a 2nd floor room . I was put on the 1st floor . hotel should have had this info. did not get credit for multiple night stay even though it was my 3rd night at this chain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Conveniently located

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The beds! Comfortable with lots of wonderful pillows.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Just a few minutes from downtown Charlottesville, not far from Monticello.
This hotel was close to all of the activities associated with the wedding that had brought us to town. The room was comfortable and quiet. Staff were friendly and hlpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2014 by Naresh, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you next time you visit Charlottesville. Thank you Naresh General Manager 434.977.3300
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to many attractions

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The hotel was very clean and priced reasonably. Coffee is available in the breakfast room at all times day and night -- provides a nice place to meet (also in sitting area in lobby) if traveling with friends staying in the same hotel. Free breakfast (adequate) also helps to make this very reasonable. Close to many stores and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Naresh, Hotel Management
Dear Guest; Thank you for taking the time to review the Comfort Inn, Monticello. I will pass on your compliments to the housekeeping staff on the cleanliness of the hotel rooms. Coffee and cookies in the lobby are always a warm welcome! Regards, Naresh General Manager Comfort Inn Monticello 434.977.3300
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Clean & comfortable stay

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Just needed a room for one night. The room was better than I expected, clean and updated. Missed the breakfast, they should offer breakfast a little longer on the weekends.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014
We had a room overlooking the pool. We were kept up until about 3;00am due to the noise from the partiers. There was a lot of drinking going on and a lot of children at the pool. There was also a large bodily fluid stain at the foot of the blanket. They tried to hide it with the spread. There were 3 large spots that were ugly!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NJ

Friendly Hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Although outside of downtown area, the hotel is conveniently located right next to I-64 and provides access to several tourist attractions.
Location: Off the beaten track but close to Monticello, Ash-Lawn, Mitchie Tavern and within an easy ride to downtown Charlottesville attractions and vineyards.
This Comfort Inn has been newly renovated and is off the "beaten track" enough to provide a quiet, relaxing atmosphere but is still within short driving distance of many major attractions. I was on a motorcycle trip and stayed here for 3 days, looping out in different directions on different days to visit the numerous historic sites, vineyards, and many excellent biking roads, including Skyline Drive and the Blueridge Parkway. The experience was especially gratifying for me given that this was the July 4th weekend and hotels close to historic sites often become quite overcrowded. This was not the case at all. The staff were very courteous, helpful and knowledgeable about the area. They always had "time" for my questions and requests and freely offered suggestions about how I might best enjoy what the local area had to offer. I really enjoyed my stay and will surely make this Inn a "stop-over" point when next I travel through Viriginia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Location is good. But accommodations, convenience and facilities are not so good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very satisfactory.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Clean and comfortable but not fancy. Very satisfactory.
3 out of 5
by beachmomma

Posted May 30, 2014
Location: Update rooms.
Out of the way. Somewhat dated. Pool. Okay breakfast. Good location for going to Monticello. Nothing special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julie from Virginia Beach, VA

Nice hotel close to Monticello

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: It was convenient to the places I wanted to visit
Cons: The tub drained s.l.o.w.l .y . . .otherwise it was great!
Location: It was near Monticello and other historical sites, and the Interstate
I wanted to buy the pillow I slept on . . . couldn't according to the desk clerk . . . sigh