Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: good location close to everything
good value, friedly staff, nice breakfast, close to attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chesapeake, VA

convenient and clean

Posted Nov 24, 2014
We have stayed at this hotel many times while attending UVA football and other area events. Very nice staff and rooms are clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Nice hotel. Good location.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Good location. Great breakfast. Great staff.
Hotel staff very friendly and extremely helpful. Very good breakfast. Great stay at a very reasonable rate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

This hotel is a nice alternative

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Nice staff and nicely furnished rooms
Cons: Security light outside window made too much light in room, the pillows are way too soft, no direct connection between rooms and lobby
Location: Monticello - nice if into history. Charlottesville City Market - great food on Saturdays
The staff is tremendous - very nice and helpful. The rooms are up to date and comfortable. Nicely furnished and clean. I have 3 points to mention 1) Security light outside the window made it impossible to get the room dark at night, 2) the pillows are way too soft. No support at all and 3) it is very strange that the rooms are not directly attached to the lobby. We were told to go out the front door (outside) and up the ramp to the next door. There is not elevator.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Worth The Price

Posted Oct 24, 2014
We were put in a room that was right next to the rear entrance door. We got woken up repeatedly by people going in and out of this door and slamming it. They were nowhere near full and could have put us elsewhere. Another annoying problem that made it difficult to sleep was the room heater made a very loud buzzing sound when the heat came on. The breakfast was better than most other places and the lady who takes care of the breakfast area worked her buns off to make sure everything was stocked and the tables and counters were clean, so much so that I felt compelled to give her a nice tip our last morning there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
front desk staff were excellent. We'd stay here again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Good location Staff were helpful and freindly. Good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Patriciafrom Vineland NJ

Close to all must see sights

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and the bed and pillows were comfortable, we had a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
good location and convenient to a lot of restaurants, gas etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Naresh, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to send your comments regarding our hotel. Hope you are able to revisit us and Charlottesville in the near future. Thank you Naresh N General Manger 434.977.3300
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom z

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com