Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but doesn't match their claims

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Cons: Fix the wifi or remove it as one of the services that the hotel offers.
The person at the registration desk was unfriendly but the worst part of it was that they claimed that they had Wifi but the wifi did not work. One of the reasons I chose this hotel was because of their claim that they had free Wifi. I was counting on that being available so that I could get some work done but unfortunately we couldn't connect to the Wifi network (nobody could) and the wired internet service did not work in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from Lincoln, NE

Comfortable stay at Comfort Inn Monticello

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: The renovations made it feel like a new hotel and it was quiet and comfortable.
I stayed here in the midst of renovations, so the hallways smelled of paint and such, but that was the only minor downside of my stay. My room had been recently redone, and everything was new, clean, and comfortable. Everything worked as it should, including the climate control (a big plus, since I had moved from another hotel where you couldn't control the heat/AC). Although the hotel is very close to an interstate, it was very quiet, and the interstate wasn't noticable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was okay. There was no guide to the TV,

Posted Mar 31, 2014
You had to go outside in the rain in order to get to the Lobby, breakfast. It was overpriced for the amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mindy from NY state

Great comfort for low price

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds and pillows. Good climate control. Clean and modern.
Cons: No active ventilation in the bathroom. Mirrors steamed up.
Location: Near Monticello and all the great things Charlottesville has to offer.
Hotel is clean with very comfortable beds, bathroom, and nice amenities. Room appears to have been recently re-modeled. Desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good- cereal and bread products, eggs, waffles, breakfast meat, fruit. Parking was adequately lit. There were a few native bugs in the room but these are nearly impossible to get rid of (according to my daughter who lives here). They didn't bother us. Hotel is located on a busy intersection so give yourself a few extra minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Cons: continue to update it; seems older, a bit musty...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Beds were very comfortable, linen was excellent. Breakfast was good. Good value for the money. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: While the hotel spent a lot of money to upgrade the bathrooms, the installer did a horrible job. Caulk drips, smeared on tile, very visible.
Location: Visited Monticello, Montpelier, Trump and Dave Mathews wineries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfort Inn Monticello

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was okay. Location was great, quiet and away from the highway. Bathroom was recently updated rest of the room could use it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by B Kester from Dayton, OH

Great place to sleep

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a nice quality hotel. No real frills, but it was a comfortable and clean place to sleep. Honestly, we cannot really comment on the frills because we were really only inside to sleep.