Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: good location close to everything
good value, friedly staff, nice breakfast, close to attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chesapeake, VA

convenient and clean

Posted Nov 24, 2014
We have stayed at this hotel many times while attending UVA football and other area events. Very nice staff and rooms are clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Nice hotel. Good location.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Good location. Great breakfast. Great staff.
Hotel staff very friendly and extremely helpful. Very good breakfast. Great stay at a very reasonable rate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

This hotel is a nice alternative

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Nice staff and nicely furnished rooms
Cons: Security light outside window made too much light in room, the pillows are way too soft, no direct connection between rooms and lobby
Location: Monticello - nice if into history. Charlottesville City Market - great food on Saturdays
The staff is tremendous - very nice and helpful. The rooms are up to date and comfortable. Nicely furnished and clean. I have 3 points to mention 1) Security light outside the window made it impossible to get the room dark at night, 2) the pillows are way too soft. No support at all and 3) it is very strange that the rooms are not directly attached to the lobby. We were told to go out the front door (outside) and up the ramp to the next door. There is not elevator.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Worth The Price

Posted Oct 24, 2014
We were put in a room that was right next to the rear entrance door. We got woken up repeatedly by people going in and out of this door and slamming it. They were nowhere near full and could have put us elsewhere. Another annoying problem that made it difficult to sleep was the room heater made a very loud buzzing sound when the heat came on. The breakfast was better than most other places and the lady who takes care of the breakfast area worked her buns off to make sure everything was stocked and the tables and counters were clean, so much so that I felt compelled to give her a nice tip our last morning there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
front desk staff were excellent. We'd stay here again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Good location Staff were helpful and freindly. Good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lockin Guestfrom Cville Va

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very nice and the staff was friendly. The bathroom was clean and the bed comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Naresh, Hotel Management
Dear Lokin Guest: Thank you for your review on Comfort Inn Monticello. I'm glad your enjoyed your stay and found our hotel clean and comfortable. We hope to see you next year for Lockin festival. Thank you. Regards NareshN General Manager 434.977.3300
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert Zinmanfrom New York

A wonderful stay

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The management of this Comfort Inn really know how to run a hotel and provide service to its guests. Management not only greeted us by name throughout our stay, but called me at home after I got back to let me know that I had left something in our room. The rooms were large and comfortable with beautiful tile work in the bathroom. Breakfasts were fine. But best if all was the outstanding ambiance due mainly to the warmth and caring of the hotel personnel. If we are in the vicinity, we will go out of our way to stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A decent place for the price

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel doesn't offer the best amenities, but is very comfortable and clean. The front desk staff were very professional and courteous. The location is kind of tucked away, but for the price you cannot beat it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Naresh, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for your review on the Comfort Inn Monticello. I'm pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and i will pass on the compliments to our staff. Hope to see you again on your next Charlottesville visit. Regards Naresh N General Manager 434.977.3300