Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience at check out.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Location was good.
Cons: The staff should be better trained and more professional. At least the desk agent should have been.
Very surly and less than helpful agent at check out. Took the occasion to lecture me about booking through third parties, and failed to provide explanation as to the charge for my stay. Left the hotel still no knowing what I paid. Had to go back later and check my records to assure myself that I wasn't double charged.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking time to offer your feedback. I am so sorry that your check out experience was not up to our standards! We value all of our guests, especially our Expedia guests, and we are always happy to explain any charges you may have. I apologize that didn't happen for you. I assure you it was an isolated incident, as our staff is typically excellent. Thank you again for your feedback . I hope that you will give us another chance to make a better impression on your next stay. Sincerely, Elizabeth P. -General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom north carolina

forget it !

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: hire people who actually want to work and do their work
Location: food lion grocery store !
no record of my booking at the front desk, receptionist rude, unhelpful.Basically she was kicking me out. After showing her my confirmation she continued arguing and finally she found one letter missing from my name on her computer. Card to the room didn't work after the first swipe. had to walk back to the front desk four times and ask for new cards. Mattress was terrible. kept rolling into the center where a deep hole kept me in a pretzel position. Pool was over chlorinated after one lap the eyes were burning. no surprise nobody else was at the pool. Coffee in the morning was overpriced and lukewarm. have not seen one smiling face, employees all looked like they hate their jobs.. vending machine on second floor didn't work . bathroom was clean. parking areas dark.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Dear g, I am terribly sorry about the experience you had at our hotel! I am very surprised to hear your comments as they are not typical of our hotel at all. Regardless, you are a very valued guest for us and I apologize that we did not provide the accomodations or service levels you deserved. I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to offer you a better experience during your next visit to Charlottesville. Sincerely, Elizabeth P.-General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sherryfrom Pineville wv

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very clean. Staff was super nice. We really enjoyed it. Stayed 2 nights there , planning on staying there again in about 2 weeks. Beds were real comfortable. Everything was super nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Normanfrom Chambersburg

Just north of Charlottesville

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable hotel just north of Charlottesville on Rt. 29. Quiet location and hotel seemed to be in very good condition. Breakfast (which was included) was served to us and was pretty good. Only minor complaint was there was no free coffee available (which is often available at other hotels). Rooms clean and nice. Overall, very comfortable hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Benfrom St. Paul

Wonderful

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very confortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Rockville, MD

Returning customer

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: consistently great service and clean rooms
I've stayed there probably 10 times for a reason. It's consistently clean, the staff is always helpful. It's cheap - easy - and convenient. (The Marriott Fairfield next door, however... is a dump)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Henryfrom Richmond vacation

would recommend

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only complaint i have the room was too warm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and rooms

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Location, rooms
Cons: I did check in late at night, and the concierge was a little rude.
This was a last minute booking for a wedding, and it actually happened to be a game day. I was a little worried about noise, but I heard nothing. It was a quick drive to Barracks in the morning for breakfast, and it was up to normal Courtyard Marriott standards. A really good stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Charlottesville - North

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
great room - big bath - very comfortable - pricey