Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NoVA

Priced nicely for the venue

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Spent a number of nights here and found the midweek rates to be quite attractive given how reasonably up dated the place is. Bedding was soft and comfortable, bathroom was spacious, water pressure and temp was awesome. Could use a larger snack variety, but that's a pretty minor miss.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

I would stay again.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
The bed was very comfortable and the room was cozy. I would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

very nice hotel . convenient to Downtown

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Almost everything
Cons: I wish that they had had an outdoor pool.
Location: I needed to be near Martha Jefferson Hospital but this hotel is centrally located. The downtown mall is nearby as well as the University.
The hotel was so clean and comfortable and the staff were exemplary.I will always stay there when I go to Charrlottesville.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Convenience

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Not very convenient access to lobby area. Only elevator accessible at back find of building. Did not bother dveb going to lobby
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Dear J, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm sorry you didn't find our lobby very convenient. We are always happy to bring any items to your room that you may need if you prefer not to walk down the hall. I hope you will come spend some time in the lobby though; we have a great bar, restuarant and some great areas in which to just relax. Thank you again for your review; we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Elizabeth P. -General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

Clean hotel next to shopping mall

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Staff at front desk friendly,new carpet in halls rooms remodel new bath room floors fixtures,new paint job,upgraded beds,no cigarette smell a plus, free breakfast for our stay,close parking,indoor pool,relaxing lounge with coffe available
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Northwest Va

It would have been perfect, but..

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Bistro with Starbucks, wine and spirits, though I only took advantage of the coffee.
Cons: Not sure any of my issues are ongoing, if so, that should be fixed.
Location: I was there on a wine tasting trip and the area has many, some good, some not, wineries for that purpose. The downtown walking mall and rest. are clos
I had no maid service my first morning there. I did put out the "Do not Disturb" sign, but was out of room by 10:30. Maid was four doors down and never came back. I was checking out the next day, but I still had no maid stop by and I didn't check out till 11:30. The other issue was door keys, or cards. Twice they failed to work and I was forced to walk around to front entrance to front desk to have cards reset. A bit of a hassle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Dear Bill from Northwest VA, Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel. I'm so sorry that we weren't able to offer you a perfect stay this time. I appreciate the feedback about our housekeeping service. They definitely should have returned to service your room after you removed your Do Not Disturb. I will certainly speak to the housekeeper about ensuring that is done each day. I also apologize about your key cards . I know how frustrating that must have been. Thank you again for your valuable feedback. I hope that you will return again soon for that absolutely perfect stay! Sincerely, Elizabeth P. -General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Welcoming respite on a long trip south.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: Perfect value for price.
Location: Nice italian restaurant across 29S in Steinmart shopping center. Carmello's.
So pleasantly surprised by this particular marriott. So clean and fresh, seems new. Staff very friendly and helpful. The extra 4 bucks for the breakfast was well worth it. ; not the usual feeding at the trough! Food cooked fresh for you and quite generous. Location is great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beachwood, NJ

Comfy bed clean room

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Business trip was a place to sleep and I slept great!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Very nice place with a great staff! Great location and clean town! Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great place

Posted Jul 7, 2014
They've got it together here. Even they paid attention to small details such as basic room amenities and aesthetic designs. Pool was crowded but nice. Staff was extremely helpful.