Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pasadena, CA

Clean and comfortable without the frills

Posted Mar 7, 2015
We've been staying here when we visit our daughter. The hotel is clean and comfortable but not fancy. The staff is always friendly. There is a Starbucks in the lobby so nice to get our coffee in the morning. It's located close to shopping and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom g

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Okay nice bistro not convienet to downtown ou U of V
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience at check out.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Location was good.
Cons: The staff should be better trained and more professional. At least the desk agent should have been.
Very surly and less than helpful agent at check out. Took the occasion to lecture me about booking through third parties, and failed to provide explanation as to the charge for my stay. Left the hotel still no knowing what I paid. Had to go back later and check my records to assure myself that I wasn't double charged.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking time to offer your feedback. I am so sorry that your check out experience was not up to our standards! We value all of our guests, especially our Expedia guests, and we are always happy to explain any charges you may have. I apologize that didn't happen for you. I assure you it was an isolated incident, as our staff is typically excellent. Thank you again for your feedback . I hope that you will give us another chance to make a better impression on your next stay. Sincerely, Elizabeth P. -General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Russellfrom Maryland

Jesue

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great need not to say more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Susanfrom Colonial Heights Va.

My stay.....

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice Room, clean and the bed were very comfortable...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gerald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Williamfrom Cuernavaca

Dia de Gracias

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Thanksgiving visit to family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pamelafrom Dumfries, VA

A great place to stay

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Newly renovated. Clean very nice furniture. New carpets. staff very friendly and helpful. Will stay there again. they even have a guest laundry, indoor pool, good breakfast. Quiet. bed very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joannefrom Amherst, VA

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
My mom and I stayed overnight as I was flying out of CHO early the next morning. We booked this hotel because it has an airport shuttle, but the shuttle doesn't run until 7:00am and I needed to leave the hotel by 5:00am. Still a good stay, though. Large property, nice room with a comfy bed. Indoor pool and hot tub looked nice though we didn't use them.