Ratings based on 659 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Awful

Posted Jun 23, 2015
It was an awful hotel in an awful location with awful clientele.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: The price and location.
Location: Aberdeen barn a fancy steak house is walkable as well as plenty chain restaurants within a quick drive.
this is a route 29 across from barracks road near UVA. The price is very reasonable. At the moment there is construction on one side of hotel but there wasn't any noise from it. The rooms were clean and nice. Breakfast continental style was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vsp

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Good breakfast and wifi. Construction next door but not disturbing. Great location near Univ of Virginia. Good restaurants around hotel. Staff very helpful. Great value for price of 79 for 2 double bed room for 4, free continental breakfast and free wifi. Enough parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Not very happy with the stay; not very comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Poor Hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: They are apparently tearing it down and building a new one, which is a good idea
Location: Lots of shops and close to most everything
I would give this hotel a poor rating for the following reasons: - Inadequate parking for amount of guests - poor housekeeping - shower walls were cracked and stained and looked unsanitary - telephone did not function - vent was off the wall - WIFI did not function - television reception was extremely poor - electrical outlets and lights did not work I would never stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peaks Island, ME

Lots of renovation on hotel and construction

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was exceedingly polite.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very nice

Posted May 26, 2015
Cons: Hire good housekeeping staff and make sure rooms are clean. Remove stains from furniture and vacuum rugs.
The room was disgusting. Furniture was worn and stained; rug was torn and not clean. Would not go back to this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Staff was nice but...

Posted May 19, 2015
room was humid even with a/c on, floors were dirty and damp, socks turned brown when walking on floor, shower was s moldy mess. The staff was very nice and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by Keni, Hotel Management
Thank you for the recent stay. We are extremely sorry for the inconveniences you had experienced during the visit. We are in the process of making these changes.We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Convenient location... Convenient location... Convenient location...
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by Keni, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staying for 2 nights for 2 people.

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: It was Clean.
Cons: It does not enough ground to improve it.
Location: I do not know.
You could hear everything out side of the room, not quiet at all. They did not give enough towels and wash clothes for 2 people staying there. I thought they would have a swimming pool or some type of exercise room there was none. I was disappointed in it for the cost of it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by Keni, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback.We have a small workout room on site. We do not have a pool. We are extremely sorry for the inconveniences you had experienced. We are in the progress of making changes.