Ratings based on 595 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable Rooms.

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Affordability.
The room was in good shape. The parking was not the greatest probably because of the construction occurring on one side of the building.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Towels weren't clean, bathroom wasn't clean, there were cigarette burns in the comforter.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location is the only plus.

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Cons: A complete overhall
Location: Everything is close by, interstate access is close.
hotel was very run down. My son had to switch rooms due to bathroom ceiling falling in and the second room wasn't much better. Everything was dusty. View was a big mud pit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I won't stay at this one again

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Just two things that bothered me. 1. There was a roach on the wall in the middle of the day--ALIVE 2. We were in a non-smoking room and it reeked of cigarette smoke the bedding and everything
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was just okay for a one night stay...

Posted Jan 6, 2015
The room had a very awful smell to it. But we only stayed one night. But then we seen a HBO guide, when called the front desk for the channel. Desk clerk said we could purchase the channel. And acted as thought he didn't have no knowledge of it. The room was just okay for the money..
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chesapeake, VA

Don't Go!

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: Convenience to the interstate and surrounding attractions.
Cons: Check in was great and the clerk checking us in way friendly. But after that customer service was never addressed adequately.
Location: We stayed here while we were visiting vineyards and wine tastings.
I booked 2 rooms through Expedia. The tub in my rooms had the glazing coming off and the ceiling tiles had mold on them. The 2nd room, front door did not fit properly and you could stick your hand through the bottom of the door. It did not make for a restful night since all the noise and cold filtered into the room. I complained to the front desk the next day and way told they didn't have any other rooms. I also asked them if they would have the housekeeping staff to bring a bottle of conditioner when they clean my room as I had two bottles of complimentary shampoo and no conditioner. I never received it. I understand that we got a discount when we booked through Expedia, but never did I expect the Days Inn to make us feel second class. We will not be staying here again nor will we recommend this hotel to any of our friends.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

days inn

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The first room was dirty with the tub still filled with water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2015 by Keni, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: price
Cons: everything
I will never stay here again. It was dirty, outdated, and the bathrooms in the lobby were closed the entire time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"SUCKS

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Nothing...it was dirty from top to bottom
Cons: everything. This place was nasty!!!
Location: UVA Football Game was the only good thing about my stay.
There's no nice way to say it. This hotel sucks. Period!!!!! I will never stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs some maintenance

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the hotel for a college visit. The room was old, the bathtub and sink were clogged, there were holes in the carpet. The front desk staff was really nice. Breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2015 by Keni, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review concerning your recent stay at “Days Inn University Area in Charlottesville, VA. From your comments I feel there were some hits and there are things that we can improve on. Please accept our apologies for the less-than-satisfactory experience. We pride ourselves on our service and attention to detail in our guestrooms. Please be assured that we are in process of taking corrective measures to prevent such occurrences in the future. We look forward to serving you again soon.