Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Close proximity to UVA and rates.
Cons: Cleanliness and the damp smell of the room.
Location: Close to UVA. Pretty conveniently located to shopping places, restaurants, fast food dispensers.
Good experience. On one occasion I could tell that the lady at the front desk could have helped me but chose not to. I thought that was a downer. The front Office people could smile a little more...
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite old and needing some care.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Wifi available and continental breakfast was helpful since we didn't need to drive around for coffee and light breakfast before heading out.
Cons: Newer bed linens, blankets. Cleaner is better.
Location: A restaurant directly across the street. WAY overpriced and service not as friendly as you find in most places in Virginia. Not worth over $110.00.
The blanket on the bed had a burn hole in it although it did mention that it was a nonsmoking room. Somewhat old and needing care. The other half of the hotel was boarded off due to being unfit to use. Not as clean as I would have liked. The room did have wifi which was helpful to us.
Comment from
Jan 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We are in the process of making changes around the hotel. we are sorry for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. we will assure you the issues are resolved in a timely manner. we hope to see you again soon
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel easy to get to downtown events.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
reserved a nonsmoking room and go a smoking room.
Comment from
Jan 7, 2014
Thank You for Taking Time to Write a Review. We Appreciate Your Time And Your Feedback. Sorry for Any Inconvenience While Your Stay, We Will Definitely Solve The Issue. We Look Forward That You Stay With Us At Your Next Visit.
2 out of 5
by Maggie from Centreville, VA

Room smelled BAD

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Everything!
Location: close to UVA
Though reservation was for a nonsmoking room I got there late so only was able to get a smoking room....the only room left in the hotel. The front dest attendant immediately went and got me a can of fabreze but after a whole can and leaving our room door wide open to the outside it still stunk! Couldn't turn on the heat because it made the room smell even worse so we froze all night too.
Comment from
Jan 7, 2014
Thank You for Taking Time to Write a Review. We Appreciate Your Time And Your Feedback. Sorry for Any Inconvenience While Your Stay, We Will Definitely Solve It. We Look Forward That You Stay With Us At Your Next Visit.
1 out of 5
by vb from ny

Good location,the place needs to be cleaned, and u

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The hotel needs to be upgraded
Location: excellent location for whatever one wants to do
The sheets were not cleaned. Changed my room because of the strong tobacco smell, the second room was worst.
Comment from
Jan 2, 2014
Thank You for Taking Time to Write a Review. We Appreciate Your Time And Your Feedback. Sorry for Any Inconvenience While Your Stay, We Will Definitely Solve It. We Look Forward That You Stay With Us At Your Next Visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Double check

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: I like the location
Cons: I would have staff make sure the rooms are double check and properly cleaned for furture guess.
Location: Restaurants ,gas stations are very close, good spot.
Arrived at the hotel the lights were too dim around the building . Walking to my room the property was not clean. While in the room the toilet was not clean as well as the shower. Was not very please and could not sleep at all. The next morning before checkout I went to get some breakfast but area was not clean as well . Food was all over the place. No one came out to clean up. Too many germs
Comment from
Jan 2, 2014
Thank You for Taking Time to Write a Review. We Appreciate Your Time And Your Feedback. Sorry for Any Inconvenience While Your Stay, We Will Definitely Solve It. We Look Forward That You Stay With Us At Your Next Visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick visit to Charlottesville

Posted Mar 24, 2014
We were just passing through Charlottesville. The hotel was comfortable and had everything we needed for the night. Conveniently located. The restaurant (Aberdeen Barn) right next door was awesome. Enjoyed out stay.
Comment from
Jan 26, 2014
Thank You for Taking Time to Write a Review. We Appreciate Your Time And Your Feedback. Sorry for Any Inconvenience While Your Stay, We Will Definitely Solve It. We Look Forward That You Stay With Us At Your Next Visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Maryland

Great location to U Va.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Cons: Outdated room, though it was clean and comfortable
Location: Eazy access to U Va
We checked in late and greeted by friendly night staff. Though upgrades are needed our stay was pleasent and comfortable. Continental breakfast was fresh and offered hot breakfast option. We would recommend and will stay again.
Comment from
Jan 26, 2014
Thank You for Taking Time to Write a Review. We Appreciate Your Time And Your Feedback. Sorry for Any Inconvenience While Your Stay, We Will Definitely Solve It. We Look Forward That You Stay With Us At Your Next Visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Days Inn review

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: location, convenience, cleanliness
Cons: breakfast
Location: close to UVa, shops
clean, safe, relatively comfortable, good location
Comment from
Jan 19, 2014
thank you for the response. we look forward to seeing you again. hope to make the next stay even better
1 out of 5
by Alan from Virginia

was just ok

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: NOTHING!!!
Cons: NEW MANAGEMENT THAT CARED!!!!!
Location: IT IS CONVENIENT TO EVERYTHING
NOT WORTH THE PRICE!!!!! start off bed is hard as a rock, 2nd gaps in the door let in a bad cold draft, 3 not enough open plugs for your laptop, 4th was hard to heat, 5th, if your a large person, good luck in the shower area, extremely small, 6th, the continental breakfast HUH??? what breakfast!!!!
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
sorry for the inconvenience during the stay. we are making changes to the hotel to make it more convenient for all the guest.