Ratings based on 616 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Grosse Pointe, MI

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Unbearable smoke-filled room. I moved to another hotel the remaining 2 days of my trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

do not stay here

Posted Apr 21, 2015
this is worst hotel I have ever stayed. it is dirty, small and the rest room is super gross. you can hear other room's conversation when you are in the rest room. Staffs are rude. I will never ever stay in this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Easy to get to & from UVA
Cons: more electrical outlets
I just wish I had been told about the construction going on. Needed to have a few electrical outlets.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom VA

Do not stay here.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Unfortunately, we booked a non-refundable room with this hotel, because we could NOT stay there. When we got to our room it was disgusting. The bathtub/shower were stained and rusting. There was a huge stain on the chair by the bed complete with a nasty cigarette burn. The ceiling tiles were stained from previous water leaks and we walked by a huge cockroach a few doors down from our room. We had two other rooms booked for friends that were staying in town with us and had asked the hotel staff to put us in rooms close to each other and they did not do that. We saw our friends rooms and they were in the same dreadful condition with stained carpets, chairs and bathrooms. All of us decided that, rather than stay in that filth, we were going to just drive home even though we were tired from a long day. I plan to report this hotel to the health department because they should not even be in business.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom rochester ny

Very noisy

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Next to a good steakhouse.
Poor sound insulation, road noise and a bus load of college softball players. We got almost no sleep. Room was ok and clean, bathroom was very small, especially shower. Breakfast food just ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Woking

Visiting Family.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The location was good for the area. Plenty of eating places within walking distance.
Cons: Front desk needs to be manned all the time. Went there several times and had to wait for a person to show.
Stayed here because there was not many hotels available on the week that I stayed. The room was nice, but a bit scarce of furniture.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not nice!

Posted Apr 5, 2015
This place is not nice but you get what you pay for. Every other hotel in Charlottesville was booked for Easter weekend so I really didn't have a choice. My view was dirt and demolished building site. Fridge not working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Reasonable and affordable hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Free breakfast in the morning.
Cons: Bathroom fixtures.
Location: Very close to university, hospital, shopping malls and grocery stores.
We stayed in the hotel for 4 nights and everyday they cleaned up the room, make up the bed and new towels, soap were provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tidewater

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Cons: An older facility. Could use some updates
Location: In the center of all the shopping areas on 29 North. Only a short drive to Pantops, Monticello, and 250 E/W and UVA.
Had a wonderful experience. Staff was helpful and friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Very dated construction site

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The location was convenient, but otherwise the property needed a lot of renovation to get it out of the '70's. The lot next door was completely ripped up, and when I arrived, the front desk staff informed me that we wouldn't have hot water for hours. The hotel next door had a truck idling for hours at night, making sleep difficult.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Keni, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. There is construction in progress next door to us. We had worked on the water to our quickest ability to make sure we had hot water again. we had gotten that issue resolved in a couple of hours. We want to apologize for the noisy truck that was idle. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.