Ratings based on 975 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Convenient to all of Chatlottesville & surrounding

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Inclement weather so ate meals there. Slow service but excellent food worth waiting for
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Derry, NH

My Stay

Posted Feb 26, 2015
This hotel was nice, the only issue I had was the hot tub. I went into this on Sunday around 7:15 AM. There was hair in this, it appeared not be cleaned from the night before. We had the brunch which was very good. The omelet station was excellent. It was very easy to get to our visit to UVA. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Nice stay - but could be better!

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was fantastic, the rooms were comfortable and big.No complains at all regarding the hotel.
Cons: Teach your manager some manners. Being a pharmacist, I work with many people - and I would have lost my job if I treated any customer like he did!
Location: We visited colleges and it was perfect for that.
Expedia was great with the booking. I booked for 5 adults (parents and 3 teenager boys), and our confirmation letter said that our (one) room in the hotel can accommodate 5 adults (2 queen beds) plus roll-away - which was fine for our needs. However, at arrival, we were told it was a busy weekend, there was no roll-away available, and that they could give us pillows and blankets that someone can sleep on the floor! That was unacceptable to me, and after some discussion, the lady working the Friday night as manager was very helpful, and offered us another room for an additional (good) rate, and included breakfast for both mornings that we were there. We thought the problem was all sorted, and if it would have ended there, we would give an excellent rating to every question. However, on the Saturday around 1pm, I received a voice mail message from the front desk, saying that I should have checked out of the one room by 10am. I was completely perplexed as the lady the previous night knew that the extra room was for 2 nights - she even gave us breakfast vouchers for both days! I phoned back as soon as I listened to my voice mail - and had to wait about 30 minutes just to be connected to someone knowledgeable, and unfortunately spoke to Steve - who was incredibly rude on the phone. He is a manager, but he was so arrogant, and did not want to listen to my explanation of why I do not need to check out of the one room. And upon returning to the hotel, we were locked out of the room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Very nice hotel just wish it was a little closer to downtown Charlottesville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wodbridge, va

Clean

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Love the cookies and staff were very accommodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Great stay. Service was great, cookies were warm, Room was very clean. I look forward to coming back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Nice hotel. Thermostat didn't seem to work but that was only issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great pool!

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Loved the pool and the bar. Great place to stay when visiting UVA!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montana

Overall experience

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: location;close to airport - room cleanliness and comfort-friendly staff
Cons: na
Location: we were catching an early flight so we didn't take advantage of whatever opportunities might be nearby
Only there for a short period of time. Bartender was efficient and friendly. Rooms were exceptionally clean and comfortable. We were close to the ice machine which was a little irritating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom SW VA

Excellent staff

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: The beds were very comfortable. The layout was good. The room was spacious.
Location: The location was very convenient for our purposes.
The front desk staff was exceptional. We were traveling with one of our dogs, a Cavalier King Charles Spaniel, and the accommodations were perfect and the friendliness of all of the staff was great.