Ratings based on 1,004 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom kansas

it was okay

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: It was pretty, quiet and they gave you a cookie at night ... if you asked for one. Severall families enjoyed the pool and spa
Location: There is nothing to do within walking distance unless you wanted to go to Sam's and buy in bulk
The hotel amenities itself were nice. The room, not so much. There was no refrigerator in the room and it was very drafty and cold despite the thermostat set for 74. The location was quiet but away from anything. You had to drive to go out to eat unless you ate at the hotel. The one dinner I had at the hotel was only so-so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Clean and roomy.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Monticello, homes of Madison and Monroe.
Very enjoyable. Pleasant staff. Great pool. Restaurant in hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, VA

surprisingly pretty

Posted Apr 7, 2015
While the front is all business and seems unremarkable, the grounds and patios in the back are beautiful and quiet with forests, gardens and well designed large patios. The pub, pool and common areas inside are large, tasteful and comfortable. We loved the views in the dining room for breakfast. Friendly staff too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Comfortable rooms, nice amenities.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
The hotel was busy the night we stayed, but our room was perfectly quiet and comfortable. There could have been an extra person at the front desk to help the 1 1/2 that seemed distracted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central NC

Great place to "call it a day".

Posted Mar 28, 2015
When I finish shoeing horses all day.....I want a quiet place to rest. This placed served that need well. Have been here before and will again. Cookies are a plus too!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
hotel room small thought it was a suite according to pictures.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Brief stay - overnight for early flight

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: The rooms are spacious and very comfortable...very relaxing!
Location: Did not have time to explore....
My stay at Doubletree - Charlottesville was excellent. I had a short stay as my flight departed early from CHO. The staff was very friendly. When I arrived, the computers were not working, but staff still made my check-in easy (even though I can imagine they were pretty stressed. The room was very comfortable. The 24 hour shuttle is a wonderful amenity and when I am in the area I will certainly stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Convenient to all of Chatlottesville & surrounding

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Inclement weather so ate meals there. Slow service but excellent food worth waiting for
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Derry, NH

My Stay

Posted Feb 26, 2015
This hotel was nice, the only issue I had was the hot tub. I went into this on Sunday around 7:15 AM. There was hair in this, it appeared not be cleaned from the night before. We had the brunch which was very good. The omelet station was excellent. It was very easy to get to our visit to UVA. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Nice stay - but could be better!

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was fantastic, the rooms were comfortable and big.No complains at all regarding the hotel.
Cons: Teach your manager some manners. Being a pharmacist, I work with many people - and I would have lost my job if I treated any customer like he did!
Location: We visited colleges and it was perfect for that.
Expedia was great with the booking. I booked for 5 adults (parents and 3 teenager boys), and our confirmation letter said that our (one) room in the hotel can accommodate 5 adults (2 queen beds) plus roll-away - which was fine for our needs. However, at arrival, we were told it was a busy weekend, there was no roll-away available, and that they could give us pillows and blankets that someone can sleep on the floor! That was unacceptable to me, and after some discussion, the lady working the Friday night as manager was very helpful, and offered us another room for an additional (good) rate, and included breakfast for both mornings that we were there. We thought the problem was all sorted, and if it would have ended there, we would give an excellent rating to every question. However, on the Saturday around 1pm, I received a voice mail message from the front desk, saying that I should have checked out of the one room by 10am. I was completely perplexed as the lady the previous night knew that the extra room was for 2 nights - she even gave us breakfast vouchers for both days! I phoned back as soon as I listened to my voice mail - and had to wait about 30 minutes just to be connected to someone knowledgeable, and unfortunately spoke to Steve - who was incredibly rude on the phone. He is a manager, but he was so arrogant, and did not want to listen to my explanation of why I do not need to check out of the one room. And upon returning to the hotel, we were locked out of the room!