Ratings based on 880 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Hotel Review

Posted Oct 12, 2014
The hotel check in was pleasant. The room was fine, just lacked enough amenities for four. Parking late at night was tough.. After a late night wedding, we found parking at the very far end of the lot which was quite a distance away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The cookies!
Cons: Check in
Arrived at 315pm.....told that I could not check in until 7pm
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2014 by Emily, Hotel Management
Traveler, Please accept our apologies that we were not able to honor our usual arrival time of 3pm for this visit. Please know that these were special circumstances and we contacted all guest whose contact information we had on file. We hope that the rest of your visit was enjoyable and we look forward to a chance to welcome you back so we can provide you with the flawless experience you should expect. Enjoy today! Emily P Dailey Portfolio Reputation Manager - DoubleTree Charlottesville
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel stay

Posted Oct 6, 2014
hotel staff was friendly, room was clean and i loved the club level floor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

Close to attractions and restaurants

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Service was prompt and very friendly. Staff members were attentive and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lisle, IL

Ok, buy expected more

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Hotel was nice and clean, but we're disappointed with the very loud air conditioning unit in our room. House keeping also forgot to clean our room once, which was not really bad since we only stayed 1 night. Hotel said they would check on it , but never did.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Location: went to wineries, they are not easy to find in a lot of cases. shopping close by. easy trip to skyline drive, downtown mall area close with parking
The pool was unavailable the entire time we were there for some unknown reason. The air conditioner in the room either froze you or you woke up in the middle of the night sweating. Staff very friendly and attentive. breakfast buffet was nice.Hotel was in a good location, accessible to lots of activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Falls Church VA

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Good overnight experience with lovely breakfast (extra charge for breakfast).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The most uncomfortable nights I ever had!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Cons: redoing rooms!!!
Told front desk first thing in morning about how uncomfortable the bed was and that the fan in bathroom didn't work. Came back that evening to find out they hadn't even addressed the problems and when I moved the mattress and box spring to see if I could fix the problem I had to call maintence and house keeping to clean behind bed, address mattress and box spring and found air conditioner was leaking water all over carpet. needless to say they picked up our cocktails for the evening. We left the next day after 3 sleepless night we headed home. I was very disappointed in you hotel and do not plan on staying at a Hilton again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delaware

close to monticello

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: the man who made omelettes for us, the trees, the exterior looks of the hotel itself
Cons: rt 29 signage coming from the north is terrible at night. I overshot the hotel by miles and had to ask convenience store clerks where you were.
Location: monticello and michie tavern, both great
great desk people, breakfast was wonderful, especially the omelette maker. didnt like the smell of chlorinated swimming pool water in lobby area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Conover, NC

Higher priced hotel not quite up to standard

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Beauty, comfortable beds, lots of amenities
Cons: the bathroom sink would not hold water for shaving, and the tub drain was sluggish. Yapping dog next door was bothersome, needs soundproofing.
Location: The hotel is in Charlottesville and near University of Virginia and Monticello, home of Thomas Jefferson
The hotel is beautiful, with many extras. Restaurant was good but as expected, high priced. I was disappointed in the lack of quietness