Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Quiet, clean and close to restaurants and highways

Posted Oct 14, 2014
This was a basic hotel room, but it had what I needed and was clean, quiet and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014
I paid the same price in another hotel in NC and had an excellent stay. This VA hotel advertised a continental breakfast which it provided. The other hotel was newly renovated and had available a wide array of breakfast food from eggs, sausage, waffles to cereal and rolls. A much better value for the dollar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Meh...

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: highway access
Cons: update room details, cover your drains
Location: nothing in walking distance entertainment wise, but there is a Kroger behind the facility.
There just isn't too much positive to say here. The sink and tub were missing their covers to the drains and right away that screams "cutting corners" to me. The details claims a plasma TV but this was far from the truth, they still had CRT TV's. The so-called breakfast was muffins, OJ, and milk. About the only positive I can say is that it had great highway access and I got to the Downtown Mall area in about 5 minutes. By far not the worst experience, but if I return to Charlottesville this won't be a must hotel to return to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by John from Chicago

OK

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was fine. Convenient location. About what I'd expect for the price. Not in a great neighborhood and some shady characters hanging around/staying there. Staff seemed nice. No major complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by jhr from NC

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
staff very friendly, accomidating~would stay here for next trip to visit area~very clean, well worth the price~nice place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Condition matches with the price

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Everything seems reasonable for the price we paid. The internet speed and shower water are comfortable. Room is not that clean but is acceptable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jean B. from Suffolk, VA

Shabby

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were in need of updating. Shabby, especially the bathroom and the TV was from about 1999. There was too much furniture in the small room you could barely walk. Neighborhood is a bit sketchy... made for nervous evening. Parking is limited and very tight. Will not be staying there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax

Decent hotel in convenient C'ville location.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Location, price.
Cons: Decor.
Location: University of Virginia
Staff was friendly and accommodating. Hotel is a bit dated but priced very reasonably.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com