Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island NY

What a Dump

Posted May 24, 2015
Office was disheveled. Room smelled funky - the carpet?? - after we aired it out. Tub peeling, mold around tiles. However, the beds were clean and comfortable. I do not recommend you stay here unless you realize you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VA

Older hotel not far from uva hospital

Posted May 16, 2015
A good clean room with plesant smell. Comfort was ok but alot of walking from upstairs, not motels fault.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: helpful staff
Location: acceptable location
uncomfortable bed, stale room odor, and noise from room above
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oriskany, VA

Charlottesville

Posted May 1, 2015
Had to change rooms right off the bat due to fleas in the bed of the first room. Staff was impolite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Durham NC

Convenient location, simple hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Cons: It will be better soon when construction across the street finishes
Location: Near UVa
It was nice and clean, a bit noisy from road traffic but not bad. Could hear the person upstairs walking around. The staff was polite and it was a good stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Staff was super friendly! Complimentary breakfast was in the very small lobby but very good. Bathing tub/shower could have been cleaner but was ok overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Blacksburg

The staff was extremely nice.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
The staff was understanding and allowed me to check out 2 hours after there specified time and made no fuss about it. There is not much to expect from a Econo Lodge. It is an economical stay and that is what offers. And it did a good job with that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2015 
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

last minute choice

Posted Feb 24, 2015 
Despite non-smoking sign on the door, the room smelled like an ashtray. Cigarette burns in the bedding, cigarette package wrapper found on the floor. Exhaust in the bathroom ceiling caked with dust. No electrical outlets near the desk. Snow was NOT removed from the parking spaces nearest the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kevinfrom Crozet,Va.

Surprised!

Posted Feb 20, 2015 
I had to find a place to stay during a snow storm. It was down the road from my place of employment. I was surprised when I got my room. It was clean, warm, quite and comfortable. The price was right, 55 dollars with tax. What a deal.