Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Isa from Washington DC

A little bit on the expensive side

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Room
Cons: Price
Location: Well located near shopping, restaurants and highway.
Hotel is excellent but price we paid was a little bit high for what we got.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Stay.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Clean, fresh and comfortable describes the phsical surroundings Staff warm, friendly and accomodating. Joseph, at from desk went out of his way and took those extra steps needed to help us solve a problem with our check in. The location was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from Salem, VA

Just What We Needed

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Convenient to I64, shopping and UVA.
Staff was great, room was clean, price was right. Convenient to UVA. We will be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katherine from Bluefield, VA

Top-notch staff

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Easy access to UVA medical center, stores and restaurants.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: UVA medical center is near. Also, we stopped at a Trader Joe's store that was 1/2 mile from the hotel but not on my GPS.
From entry into the hotel until we checked out staff were courteous and helpful. The hotel was clean. Rooms were spacious and clean. The beds were very comfortable. We will stay there again if we return to the Charlottesville, VA area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place for a short trip

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Fantastic staff, clean room, no expectations beyond that and it worked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the money

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Night-time staff were very friendly.
Cons: Assign rooms with no view LAST. The morning staff were overwhelmed
Location: Monticello and Ash Lawn are must-sees and the wineries are nice.
Asked for a top floor room and was given one with no view, as it was blocked by an adjoining roof. We checked in early so I am not sure why a room with no view would be assigned when others were available. The room did not have a refrigerator. Free breakfast was a noble idea but the staff could not prepare enough food to keep up with the large number of guests. We had to go to elsewhere for breakfast.
Comment from
Jan 28, 2014
Thank you for your review. While we're happy you had a nice stay overall, we do apologize for the inconvenience regarding your room and appreciate your feedback for the future. We're also sorry you weren't able to try out our complimentary breakfast and will use your review to be better prepared going forward. Thanks again for your comments and we hope to see you the next time you're in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Satisfied

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Meant expectation clean organized and helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Old Folks from Virginia Beach

Facility

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Bed not that comfortable and closet / sink area crowded.
Location: University of Virginia Many restaurants with an international flair A variety of shopping areas
Good location, expedia web site picture exactly the same, breakfast staff very pleasant. Room a bit crowded with open closet area across from the sink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Powhatan Va

Nice hotel with tickets for concert

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Excellent! Very clean, friendly! Noce location! Not far from John Paul Jones Arena if you have concert tickets!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014