Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

Convenient

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Very close to UVA and nice to have Applebee's right next food (walk across the parking lot). Clean and quiet - we would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2014
For this price I expect more. And for a familiy with two kids I expect a room not to the freeway. We got a very noisy room. The overall stile of the hotel is modern and very thing looks very good. Ask for a room not to close to the elevator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Bodowin, Thank you for your review - we apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. We are always happy to accommodate requests for rooms in a certain part of the property as long as we have the availability, but regret that you experienced noise issues during your visit. I am glad to hear you found our look modern - thank you again for your comments and we hope to have another opportunity in the future to give you a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Location is a short drive to the university, but conveniently located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from NC

Near everything

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Cons: I thought the maid service came knocking at our room too early
Location: Lots of excellent restaurants and not far from the UVA
We stayed 2 nights and everything was enjoyable. An excellent breakfast served up to 10:00 am. Really enjoyed our visit and would definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shawn from charlottesville, vA

Nice centrally located to dining/shopping

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Clean, modern, friendly staff. Confident location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fred from Brazil

Great Staff

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: NA
Location: Close to Univ of Virginia
Staff was key element to make my stay worthy. Made reservation using Expedia, but it was not active when I arrived. Expedia took 20 min to simply say that I should ask if rooms were available. Reception desk was suggesting that route since the beginning. Anyway it worked out and the issue was not the hotel but Expedia not having the reservation active with the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Fred, Thank you for reviewing your stay. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience regarding your reservation, but are glad it was finally able to be resolved. We're happy to hear you found our staff excellent and hope to see you the next time you're in Charlottesville. Thanks again for your comments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Skip from CT

Good night's sleep.

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Location to eateries great. Rooms quiet for getting good sleep after long hours on the road.
Location: Applebees was right next door to the hotel. Just what we needed since lunch had gone by several hours before. Then we were close to the hotel to walk.
A quick stay for us while on our journey home from Florida, Marriott holds up their image with another fine hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from NC

Super Staff

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: Very helpful staff
I am in Charlottesville once a month and stay at the Red Roof Inn due to the location being close to the hospital. This trip I was going to be riding my motorcycle for a couple of days and asked Red Roof Inn if I could leave my truck and trailer parked there for two days. The answer was absolutely not. I tried Hampton Inn. Same answer. The desk clerk at Fairfield Inn said "of course you can leave it sir". That was enough for me. I will be staying af Fairfield Inn from now on when I go to UVA for my clinical trial every month for the next two years. The room was clean, faclities nice and close to a lot of restaurants. No biscuits at breakfast but the rest was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice. Location perfect. Will be back.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Breakfast was great. Wonderful people working there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Holly from DMV area

Nice hotel - close to UVA.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Close to the UVA and good breakfast was provided.
Cons: None.
Location: Close to UVA.
Hotel was nice and clean - no complains whatsoever. Breakfast was nice and abundant. I would come back and stay in this hotel again.