Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephanie from Mathews, VA

Fantabulous!!!!

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, personable smiling staff, coffee/tea 24/7
Cons: Possibly bigger trash cans and/or more bags around for them
Location: Tons of shopping all around the location, John Paul Jones Arena, restaurants sit in and fast food
Stayed here after traveling from out of town for a concert and I will be staying here again!!! The room was spotless, the beds were like sleeping on clouds along with the down feather pillows and soft cotton sheets...so comfortable! Had a problem with our taxi and the staff was quick to resolve our desperate situation, needed a couple more pillows-staff was up with them in under 5 minutes, super friendly and very helpful! Breakfast in the morning was a full spread and we thoroughly enjoyed the checkout time of 12 so we could enjoy our breakfast and not have to rush around to pack and leave...especially after a late concert night! Shower was CLEAN and had great water pressure. This honestly was the nicest hotel I've stayed in in awhile and it's worth more than we paid (don't tell them that!!) and we will be returning to this hotel-provided there is room-for our future concert ventures!! Thanks a million! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom from Spartanburg, SC

Nice room for business travel

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Clean, nice linens
Arrived only a few minutes after making online reservation, and the room was ready.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: The staff was very friendly and very helpful in recommending a restaurant.
Cons: The heating/AC system is very noisy, we had to turn it off to sleep. The building is ugly! Little charm to the place - especially given its price.
Location: The location is convenient, but difficult to find when arriving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jorge from bethesda, MD

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Location: It is near a couple of shopping centers with quite a few family restaurants.
Nice hotel with friendly staff and good breakfast included (which explains why the room is slightly pricey)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lo from North Carolina

courteous and speedy staff

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: Clean, courteous and fast service, very good breakfast, great lemonade and cookies each night, great wireless access.
Cons: N/A
Location: Charlottesville (Hwy 250) - convenient to several historic and seasonal activities (Monticello, orchards, etc.) and many restaurants, shops, gas.
The hotel staff were very nice. We had a problem flushing the toilet on our 3rd morning and we called the front desk to report the problem and within 10 minutes the toilet was repaired. Very courteous and speedy staff. The complimentary breakfast was very good with a large variety of foods. The rooms were a bit small, but were clean and updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tracy from South Carolina

Greta staff and amenities

Posted Jul 26, 2013
We stayed for 2 nights. Found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Clean rooms, comfortable beds and a nice breakfast. The kids enjoyed the outdoor pool in the evening. A short drive to downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, convenient, great staff.

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Pros: The linens that Hampton Inn uses are outstanding.
I needed to be in Charlottesville for several days and the hotel was convenient to campus and to highway. The staff was great and very accommodating with my change in schedule. Room was comfortable, clean and the breakfast fresh and plentiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and comfortable

Posted Jun 7, 2013
Stopped here on my way through town after reading Expedia reviews. The hotel was exactly what it was supposed to be; clean, very comfortable bed, easy check in and out, great breakfast. Slept like a baby and left full. I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by matrokr from washington dc

Good quality, reasonably priced, good location

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: see above.
Location: Easy drive to key sights like Monticello, UVA, historic downtown. Also several decent dining spots nearby and walkable.
Well maintained hotel, good quality room and comfortable. Good range for breakfast bar, good to have tea and coffee available in the lobby at all hours too. The pool looked good but it was overcast and too windy to try out. Recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 8, 2013
Great place to stay. We were there for the Charlottesville marathon and it's within driving distance. Very clean and comfortable. Nice breakfast selection too.