Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Good location for visiting Monticello & university
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

More than I usually pay, but a very nice hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
Nice, clean rooms. Staff friendly. Free breakfast was a joke. Nothing out except yogurt, bready things (muffins, bagels, etc.) and some sad-looking fruit. The container that said omelettes, sausage, and whatever on it was empty. Just hot water in it. I don't know if they were in between stocking it or what.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christian from North Palm Beach

They lose cancel and do not honor reservations

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
This was by far the worst reservation and service issue I have ever encountered. After messing up the reservation I gave them the confirmation number and they still could not figure out what was wrong. Then they informed me that they frequently have people stay past their reservations and will of ask them to leave. If that means they cannot honor your reservation, that is just tough luck for you. If you need to rely on having a room for specific nights do not book here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Great experience - would book with the hotel again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicole from NYC

highly recommend! great experience!

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed at Hampton Inn & Suites Charlottesville with my boyfriend recently. We were just driving by so only stayed one night but had an amazing experience! I highly recommend staying here if you're going to Charlottesville! First of all, the people at the front desk were very polite. The room we received was enormous. It included a kitchen, refrigerator, some pots/pans, plates, cups, etc.a couch with a pull out bed, a fireplace, a very large bathroom with a TV. The bed room was separate was very comfortable & warm. Breakfast was delicious. It included waffle maker, scrambled eggs, biscuits, bagels, toast, juices, and cereals. Free coffee was available at all times. UVA was a 10 min walk away. There were many dinner spots walking distance as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by letitia from falls church

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels
Nice all around. Appreciated checking in an hour early, free beverages and fruit. Nice breakfast buffet too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Great hotel, great location, great rooms. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Medical Visit from From VA and PA

Great hotel and location

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
Overall, excellent. Breakfast was pretty much average, but hotel quality and location make up for it. Great location - right in downtown area near University and hospital.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
Enjoy staying at this hotel. It is close to UVA Corner and offers a free shuttle to the football games - that drops you off a couple of blocks from the stadium.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Howard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels