Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vienna, VA

Everything was nice, except for my sleep

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The hotel was mostly great, but the important things were what it was lacking. First the pros: The staff was very nice and professional, the shuttle to the pedestrian mall was great, the common areas were very nice and clean, the breakfast was extensive and tasty. The room itself was okay, nice enough, though the facility was outdated. Con(s): I could not get any sleep. A lot of light came in through the windows, i heard doors slamming throughout the night from all parts of the hotel, and the A/C unit would kick on and off throughout the night loudly. Sometimes when it was on it would vibrate loudly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pcturner40 from Raleigh

Completely satisfied

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I found the facilities to be clean and the staff friendly and very helpful. I left the charging cable for my phone and I left a voice message for housekeeping. They returned my call, found my cable which and mailed it to me. I really appreciated that since the cable is hard to find. Keep up the great work! I plan to stay with you again on my next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Susan Hall from Reading, PA

Perfect location, perfect comfort

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable room within walking distance of downtown mall and UV campus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Catrina from USA

Home away from home

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall I could not complain about this hotel. The rooms where clean, service was great, and there is a great free breakfast! the location was near what I was attending so the location was perfect. My only problem was the price, but hey..I expect only the best for my money. I would stay here again if I ever needed to be in the area again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
There is contruction going on right outside our room starting early Saturday morning. If this had been on the website I would have never booked this hotel. Why we were put on the first floor just opposite the fitness room when we saw empty rooms is beyond me but you can definitely hear the activity in the fitness room. Not a very restful stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mary Price from Roanoke VA

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay- before a chemo treatment @ UVA! Our room was wonderful, the beds comfortable, the bathroom clean and well stocked. Thank you for making what is usually a difficult time for us -- easier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ed from Ohio

Very nice.

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room and hotel were great, not cheap but I've always said you get what you pay for. The construction next door took a little away. Not noisy but looked bad. Parking was a little tight, may have been from the construction though. Once the construction gets finished there really is no problem.