Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ed from Ohio

Very nice.

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room and hotel were great, not cheap but I've always said you get what you pay for. The construction next door took a little away. Not noisy but looked bad. Parking was a little tight, may have been from the construction though. Once the construction gets finished there really is no problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eric from VA

Concert

Posted Jan 27, 2014
We stayed here for the Jason Aldean, Florida Georgia Line, and Tyler Farr concert Friday night. The room was clean, the breakfast on Saturday morning was awesome. The staff was friendly. Overall my stay here was EXCELLENT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to hospital

Posted Jan 17, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Erin from Blacksburg

wonderful hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was great. The staff was helpful and friendly. The room was the nicest hotel room we've been in!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: The King Suite with fireplace was an excellent option for my family of 5 children.
Cons: Flip the mattress. It was a little too compressed.
Location: Excellent location for U of Va.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Hokie Fan from NC

Football game

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Expensive but nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CBG from Greenwich, CT

Perfect!

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: I left my toiletry kit behind. The head of housekeeping returned my call, took my address, and is sending it back to me. She couldn't be any nicer!
Cons: Nothing that I know of.
Location: We were visiting family but did manage a walk to the nearby UVA campus. Beautiful!
This was the perfect place to stay as we joined family for Thanksgiving. Immaculately clean rooms, courteous staff, good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Richard Stroupe from Princeton, WV

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was excellant and all the staff was so nice. I will be staying there in the future. Thanks so much for the pleasant stay.