Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Great hotel, great location, great rooms. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoy staying at this hotel. It is close to UVA Corner and offers a free shuttle to the football games - that drops you off a couple of blocks from the stadium.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Howard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vienna, VA

Everything was nice, except for my sleep

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The hotel was mostly great, but the important things were what it was lacking. First the pros: The staff was very nice and professional, the shuttle to the pedestrian mall was great, the common areas were very nice and clean, the breakfast was extensive and tasty. The room itself was okay, nice enough, though the facility was outdated. Con(s): I could not get any sleep. A lot of light came in through the windows, i heard doors slamming throughout the night from all parts of the hotel, and the A/C unit would kick on and off throughout the night loudly. Sometimes when it was on it would vibrate loudly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

enjoyed my stay

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was really clean and quiet and the area was very easy to access the uva medical center where I was going during the day. I had a good experience. Free airport shuttle. Free coffee all day. Free business center. The staff are nice and very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pcturner40from Raleigh

Completely satisfied

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I found the facilities to be clean and the staff friendly and very helpful. I left the charging cable for my phone and I left a voice message for housekeeping. They returned my call, found my cable which and mailed it to me. I really appreciated that since the cable is hard to find. Keep up the great work! I plan to stay with you again on my next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Susan Hallfrom Reading, PA

Perfect location, perfect comfort

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable room within walking distance of downtown mall and UV campus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Catrinafrom USA

Home away from home

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall I could not complain about this hotel. The rooms where clean, service was great, and there is a great free breakfast! the location was near what I was attending so the location was perfect. My only problem was the price, but hey..I expect only the best for my money. I would stay here again if I ever needed to be in the area again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
There is contruction going on right outside our room starting early Saturday morning. If this had been on the website I would have never booked this hotel. Why we were put on the first floor just opposite the fitness room when we saw empty rooms is beyond me but you can definitely hear the activity in the fitness room. Not a very restful stay.