Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Great experience - would book with the hotel again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicolefrom NYC

highly recommend! great experience!

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at Hampton Inn & Suites Charlottesville with my boyfriend recently. We were just driving by so only stayed one night but had an amazing experience! I highly recommend staying here if you're going to Charlottesville! First of all, the people at the front desk were very polite. The room we received was enormous. It included a kitchen, refrigerator, some pots/pans, plates, cups, etc.a couch with a pull out bed, a fireplace, a very large bathroom with a TV. The bed room was separate was very comfortable & warm. Breakfast was delicious. It included waffle maker, scrambled eggs, biscuits, bagels, toast, juices, and cereals. Free coffee was available at all times. UVA was a 10 min walk away. There were many dinner spots walking distance as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by letitiafrom falls church

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice all around. Appreciated checking in an hour early, free beverages and fruit. Nice breakfast buffet too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Great hotel, great location, great rooms. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Medical Visitfrom From VA and PA

Great hotel and location

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, excellent. Breakfast was pretty much average, but hotel quality and location make up for it. Great location - right in downtown area near University and hospital.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoy staying at this hotel. It is close to UVA Corner and offers a free shuttle to the football games - that drops you off a couple of blocks from the stadium.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Howard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vienna, VA

Everything was nice, except for my sleep

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The hotel was mostly great, but the important things were what it was lacking. First the pros: The staff was very nice and professional, the shuttle to the pedestrian mall was great, the common areas were very nice and clean, the breakfast was extensive and tasty. The room itself was okay, nice enough, though the facility was outdated. Con(s): I could not get any sleep. A lot of light came in through the windows, i heard doors slamming throughout the night from all parts of the hotel, and the A/C unit would kick on and off throughout the night loudly. Sometimes when it was on it would vibrate loudly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

enjoyed my stay

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was really clean and quiet and the area was very easy to access the uva medical center where I was going during the day. I had a good experience. Free airport shuttle. Free coffee all day. Free business center. The staff are nice and very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com