Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Grovetown GA

Great hotel close to Monticello.

Posted May 30, 2014
Staff provided excellent service and the breakfast was great. We took advantage of the complimentary shuttle to get to the UVA district for supper which was a major advantage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon

Monticello

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pleasant stay at the hotel. Ate breakfast and dinner there. Food and service was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Holly from Houston, TX

Nice and clean hotel.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and nice furnishings.
Cons: nothing
Clean and well staffed hotel. The Hilton chain is pretty dependable and this hotel is no exception. We are middle age adults and usually leave early in the morning to site see and do not return until evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

a very nice mid priced hotel in Charlottesville.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: pretty much everything, except, as noted above, the wireless and location. nice areas to run out back and fine pool and exercise room.
Cons: boost the wireless signal in the rooms somehow.
Location: Abuts the Martha Jefferson Hospital and the Kluge Aboriginal Museum. Nice views out back. otherwise, on major road east of downtown.
we stayed in this hotel for a second time recently. Both stays have been quite nice. The price was fair, the hotel is clean and new, the room was comfortable and quiet, and the public areas of the hotel are quite nice. My only quibbles are that the wireless signal was too weak in the room even to use (it was fine in the hallway and in the lobby area) and that the hotel is not close to the University of Virginia or the Downtown Mall. As it is located on Route 250, it is about a 15 minute drive to the University and probably a 10 minute drive to the Mall. But if you are looking for someplace walking distance to either of those areas of Charlottesville, this would not be the place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not the nicest Hilton Garden Inn

Posted Apr 1, 2014
I was disappointed in the room compared to other Garden Inns I've stayed in. It was poorly lit, the pillows were lumpy, the doors (main, bathroom & closet) were all angled toward each other so only 1 could be opened at a time, and the bathroom didn't have an exhaust fan or heat lamp, nor storage shelves. Not the best design for guest comfort and convenience. Also, the front desk staff was not very attentive; more interested in talking with each other than helping guests. Just an okay hotel for the price and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Quiet location

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: clean, modern facilities. Nice outlook over the pond and no traffic or other noise.
Cons: more pillows for sitting up watching tv in bed
No problem with 1.30am check in. Plenty of parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mitch from Newport News, VA

Nice location on the outskirts of Charlottesville.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Friendly, clean and quiet.
Location: Located in Charlottesville, VA. Our daughter went to University of Virginia and we have always loved the area. Close to Monticello and Ashlawn.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and neat. It was quiet. They also had some nice walking trails around the man made pond and area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DB from VA

Affordable comfort close to Monticello and UVA.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Cheerful, helpful staff in reception and restaurant. Facilities are well-maintained, room clean and comfortable, rates affordable. What's not to like?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K from Alexandria VA

Great hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Indoor pool...nice rooms and staff
Location: The Tip Top restaurant right down the street is great for food anytime.
This is our favorite hotel in C-ville. The indoor pool is warm so the kids can swim in it...even when it's 6 degrees outside. It's not too crowded around the hotel, so plenty of parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014