Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Grovetown GA

Great hotel close to Monticello.

Posted May 30, 2014
Staff provided excellent service and the breakfast was great. We took advantage of the complimentary shuttle to get to the UVA district for supper which was a major advantage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shaun Naylor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon

Monticello

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pleasant stay at the hotel. Ate breakfast and dinner there. Food and service was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Erin C. from Waynesboro,, VA

Prime Location, Beautiful Scenery

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved the Hilton Garden Inn. I went with my sisters for a girls weekend. We were so close to Downtown Mall, stores and salons and we visited a few vineyards too. It was a wonderful weekend. The Hilton was fantastic! We will definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Holly from Houston, TX

Nice and clean hotel.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and nice furnishings.
Cons: nothing
Clean and well staffed hotel. The Hilton chain is pretty dependable and this hotel is no exception. We are middle age adults and usually leave early in the morning to site see and do not return until evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

a very nice mid priced hotel in Charlottesville.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: pretty much everything, except, as noted above, the wireless and location. nice areas to run out back and fine pool and exercise room.
Cons: boost the wireless signal in the rooms somehow.
Location: Abuts the Martha Jefferson Hospital and the Kluge Aboriginal Museum. Nice views out back. otherwise, on major road east of downtown.
we stayed in this hotel for a second time recently. Both stays have been quite nice. The price was fair, the hotel is clean and new, the room was comfortable and quiet, and the public areas of the hotel are quite nice. My only quibbles are that the wireless signal was too weak in the room even to use (it was fine in the hallway and in the lobby area) and that the hotel is not close to the University of Virginia or the Downtown Mall. As it is located on Route 250, it is about a 15 minute drive to the University and probably a 10 minute drive to the Mall. But if you are looking for someplace walking distance to either of those areas of Charlottesville, this would not be the place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not the nicest Hilton Garden Inn

Posted Apr 1, 2014
I was disappointed in the room compared to other Garden Inns I've stayed in. It was poorly lit, the pillows were lumpy, the doors (main, bathroom & closet) were all angled toward each other so only 1 could be opened at a time, and the bathroom didn't have an exhaust fan or heat lamp, nor storage shelves. Not the best design for guest comfort and convenience. Also, the front desk staff was not very attentive; more interested in talking with each other than helping guests. Just an okay hotel for the price and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Quiet location

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: clean, modern facilities. Nice outlook over the pond and no traffic or other noise.
Cons: more pillows for sitting up watching tv in bed
No problem with 1.30am check in. Plenty of parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com