Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom philadelphia, pa

Posted Dec 14, 2014
The hotel is completely generic - it is clean, the basics are there - there is absolutely nothing special or beautiful but it is totally serviceable and predictable and dependable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard B.from Fishkill, N.Y.

last day of vacation

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendliness of staff at hotel was great. This reservation wasn't planned but the staff went out of their way to get me a room that was suitable for my wife's special needs. A bathroom made for handicapped shower seating and railings. My wife has trouble sleeping at night, but her bed was super soft and comfortable. The only problem was that the coffee shop was closed when we checked out. We had coffee specially prepared for us on our way out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My first stay at the Hilton

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: When I had an issue, they made sure it was taken care of in a prompt and effective manner.
Cons: Make sure the night staff picks up the dishes by 8am and get better WiFi for the rooms. I frequently went outside to make calls because of the WiFi.
Location: There are two good sized shopping centers within 5 minutes of the hotel.
This was my first stay at the Hilton and I must emphasize that the hotel staff was great, they were prompt and courteous during check-in after driving over 600 miles as would be expected. I came in late after visiting family and asked for dishes for my takeout because the place I ordered from did not provide adequate utensils and although the kitchen was closed, staff member went straight to the kitchen and grabbed a plate for me and told me I could leave it outside of my door. Apparently the night shift person was off duty because when I got up the next day to speak to someone at the service desk, the dishes were still there and I almost fell because of them. The facility has everything all the amenities mentioned. I thoroughly check the sheets - I lift the covers off of them and pull them all the way back, heavily scrutinize both sides (including the blanket), checking for spots or stains and the wrinkle pattern, I smell them for any odors and check the lining on them (I go a little overboard, but I am not sleeping on any pre-slept sheets because someone was not on their J.O.B) and the sheets like almost everything else was spotless. I cleaned the bathroom with Clorox wipes even though it had already been cleaned and took the one complaint I had (which I will not elaborate on because of how courteously and effectively they resolved it) to management and they were AMAZING in how they dealt with it. The temperature controls, view, parking, and flat screen were good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by familyvacationfrom Frankfurt

Ordentliches Hotel, ruhige Lage, laute Klimaanlage

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel ok, Ausstattung eher im normalen Standard viele andere Hotels, Klimaanlage sehr laut uns schlecht zu regulieren. Liegt am Rande der Stadt relativ ruhig.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Eric Brookes

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tracy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Davidfrom Grovetown GA

Great hotel close to Monticello.

Posted May 30, 2014
Staff provided excellent service and the breakfast was great. We took advantage of the complimentary shuttle to get to the UVA district for supper which was a major advantage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Denisefrom PA

Scenic setting

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Disappointed that at least a continental breakfast was not included. Also in room coffee was not good and basket of apples out front were terrible. But, the beautiful setting, comfortable bed and nice walking trail out weighed the disappointment with hotel amenities!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shaun Naylor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon

Monticello

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pleasant stay at the hotel. Ate breakfast and dinner there. Food and service was good.